We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here April 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gross-Gerau
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“stayed here April 2012”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Customer service at the reception was good, as was the service in the bar/restaurant area. Food was very good. Room was clean and wifi in the rooms.
Issues are that for a hotel which also caters for non Germans, there were no English language channels on the TV, not even a news channel.
I agree with other comments about the lack of air conditioning, very hot and opening the window just lets in outside noise.
I needed to be up at 4.50am to get a taxi back to the airport, set my alarm but also asked for a wake up call, which never came. Went downstairs at about 5.15am to get my taxi to find the night concierge fast asleep.
Taxi cost me 35 euros, think the definition of an airport hotel needs to be assessed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
12
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glion, Switzerland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nudged by our GPS, we ended up here, late in the evening, driving from Geneva to The Netherlands. Reception staff was great, welcoming and efficient.

Travelling with 2 children, there was a great family room available.

Rooms are spacious and well apportioned. Breakfast was above expectations and 'yummy', considering the price range. This hotel is really value for money. Made the journey!

Room Tip: Great family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The hotel was good, I was welcomed at the door, despite arriving at 11:30 PM. Room was spacious and had all that you would expect.. Breakfast was very good and the service was great. Only issue was the distance to the airport - my fault for not checking, but 20 minutes and 40 euros to get here isn't really an airport hotel. Still the distance meant you didn't hear any planes - but I could have booked a really nice hotel at the airport for the extra 40 euro taxi fare!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is not close to the airport and you need a car. But we found it clean, quiet, comfy. No air conditioning. Free parking. Helpful staff. We were very thankfull; they even bagged our breakfast because we were leaving too early for the dining room to open. Gross-Gerau is a nice town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Tx.
Level Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Stayed here 1 night before departing Frankfurt airport the next day for the U.S. Even tho we had what I thought was excellent driving directions, it was still very hard to find in the dark. Not a good location, far from any stores or other restaurants, too. On checkin at 8 pm we wanted dinner at their restaurant, but it was completely closed that night even tho their web site said it was open 7 nights weekly until 10. Had to drive 15-20 min. to find a restaurant recommended by the desk clerk, then had to leave that place because we had no more Euros & they wouldn't accept any kind of credit card - European or American. Finally found a kindly soul who let us follow him & family to another restaurant that accepted our American dollars (they didn't take American credit cards, either!) When back in our room, all we wanted was a good night's rest prior to a 14+ hr flight home, but the A/C did not cool the room & we had to open the window. Big mistake! Guests and/or employees were smoking cigarettes for hours directly below our window & smoke kept coming thru the window. Even tho our room was "non-smoking", there was lots of cigarette smoke from below & I'm highly allergic to it. Could not sleep more than 2 hrs. because of it. We are great fans of Best Western (I'm a Gold Member), but this is NOT a BW I'd recommend. Breakfast was quite good (included with room), and that was it's only redeeming value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The negative reviews of the restaurant are just wrong. We enjoyed what I would call a country style meal for dinner. Very hearty and abundant. Breakfast the next morning was also very good.

There is no air conditiioning which we missed but it is getting to the cooler part of the year. The location is also in the middle of nowhere.

We are coming back because the staff is incredibly friendly, the bar is ipen 24 hours. The conveniance to the aiport could not be better.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhultgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hotel is close to the airport. We booked 2 rooms our last night in Germany. We were very tired. When we drove up to the hotel, it looked like a very poor neighborhood. There was paint or stucco peeling off the outside of the hotel. At the time of our visit, Germany was in the middle of a "heat wave." What should have been mid-70's (F) temperatures, was actually mid 90's (F). With the humidity, I'm sure the heat index was in the mid-100's (F). After having spent a week in typical German hotels, and having a VERY difficult time sleeping and sight-seeing in the heat, we were looking forward to an "Americanized" hotel that would be air conditioned so we could get a good night's rest before flying home. When we entered the lobby, it was "an oven." We expressed concern to the desk clerk about the heat. He was friendly and gave us rooms on the lowest (coolest) floor on the "cool" side of the building. Nevertheless, when we got to our rooms, we were dripping with with sweat within 10 minutes - even with the windows open. The rooms seemed very clean, but it was simply too hot. My husband found a nearby hotel (Holiday Inn Express - Frankfurt Airport). It wasn't much better, but it did have air conditioning. I DO NOT recommend this hotel in the summer (June, July, August), although it might be OK when the weather is cooler.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MS900011235103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gross-Gerau
5.6 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Ruesselsheim
2.2 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#2 of 3 in Gross-Gerau
11 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
0.5 mi away
Adler Hotel & Restaurant Gross-Gerau
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Property: Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Address: Breslauer Strasse 8, 64521 Gross-Gerau, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Frankfurt Airport)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Gross-Gerau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gross-Gerau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gross-Gerau
Gross-Gerau Ramada
Best Western Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing