We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than pizza”

Restaurant La Fontaine
Cuisines: Italian, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Catonsville, MD
Level Contributor
188 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“More than pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant and the welcoming, informal atmosphere. They have a wide range of grill dishes as well as pizza. We enjoyed “Pizza Pyrénéenne” with local ham and sheeps milk cheese, and “Tartiflette Bigourdane” – their version of a potato dish from the Alps, using sheeps milk cheese instead of Reblochon. Prices are moderate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    79
    13
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bagneres de bigorre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware the English corner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

If we put to one ,for the moment, the dead flies the waiter picked off the ta Le, the dead wasp that fell from the ceiling to fortuitously land on my friends knife,the food is pretty fair. Pizzas well cooked, ingredients pretty much, well, pizza ingredients.
Er opted for an I side table to then be ushered past several empty ones, into the"English" corner right next to the food prep area. Only populated by the English speakers, the waitress was a rarity. Her attitude received when she did deign to appear made one rather wish she hadn't. Remember that dead wasp? It fell directly on to a knife (or was already in the pizza, we prefer to believe it fell); when we asked for another knife it was begrugingly offered, but our charming waitress didnot eish to deprive us of the dead wasp, which was fitmly attached to the knige were asking her to take away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 711magwych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artiguemy, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value & Varied menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

La Fontaine offers a diverse menu with local specialities & Pizzas. Friendly efficient service with nice outside seating area for the summer months. Good value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank escaladieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Despite being busy we were served promptly and enjoyed delicious pizzas at reasonable prices. Deservedly popular

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good pizza/burger/grill restaurant, good kids menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our local -- friendly and good service, great locally sourced food. Really nice burgers but a good variety of other dishes and wide range of pizzas. Great home-made desserts

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fastfish1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Fontaine also viewed

Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrenees
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrenees
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Restaurant La Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing