We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”
Review of Le Buala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Buala
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautifully decorated and comfortable room, with a really nice bathroom and walk in shower. One of the best beds we have slept in. The surroundings a are tranquil and picturesque, and great to explore.

The owners were really friendly and welcoming. Our dinner was very good. It's great for a weekend break or a stopover if you are travelling to or from the Pyrenees. We would certainly like to visit again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 39 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staying here was like visiting a close friend's home. We felt instantly welcome and at ease. Rudi and Karine were a safe harbor in a storm of travel misadventures. We missed our flight from Orly, had rental car fiascos involving an improperly functioning navigation system, and got lost at night, arriving at 10:30 pm, 2 hours late. They waited for us, served us a gourmet meal, and shared their warm hospitality. Next morning, Rudi did what Hertz couldn't do - he set up the navigation system and thereby saved us many travel nightmares. Our room was large, well equipped, and nicely decorated. Our only regret was not staying there longer.

Room Tip: With only 3 rooms, I think all are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Karine and Rudy made us feel at home in their beautiful renovated chambre d'hote. For us it was the ideal base for cycling some of the great passes of the Tour de France. We cycled the Hourquette, Aspin, Azet, Hautacam, Soulor, Peyresourde, Spandelles and Luz Ardiden (unfortunately too much snow on Tourmalet and Aubisque, but we'll be back one day!). Each night Karine and Rudy spoiled us with great food. Don't go there if you want to lose weight :)
The last day we returned in the rain and they made a nice warm cup of soup straight away! How thoughtful!
The rooms are perfect with a big shower, beautiful view on pic du midi and a good bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine V, Propriétaire at Le Buala, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and pamper. Raoul good luck with Alpe d'HuZes, thumbs up for 6 x but you will certainly succeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank freddym127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont lumineuses et spacieuses. Dans la salle d'eau se trouvent une baignoire et une...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank botin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine V, Eigenaar at Le Buala, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Bigorre hotels
3.5 mi away
Maison d'En O
Maison d'En O
#5 of 21 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
14 reviews
3.9 mi away
Les Petites Vosges
Les Petites Vosges
#3 of 21 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
40 reviews
8.4 mi away
Domaine de Ramonjuan
Domaine de Ramonjuan
#1 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Chalet des Palmiers
Chalet des Palmiers
#4 of 21 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
19 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
63 reviews
4.6 mi away
Carre Py' Hotel
Carre Py' Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Buala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Buala

Address: 3 Cami Deth Pe Dera Costa | Antist, 65200 Bagneres-de-Bigorre, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Bagneres-de-Bigorre
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
Price Range: $91 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying in a charming typical local house, a bigourdane, at the Pyrenees. A stone's throw from the center of Bagneres-de-Bigorre (famous for its thermal baths) 6km, Lourdes (pilgrimage) 20km, Tarbes (Festival Equestria and Tarbes en Tango) 14km but there is still much to discover. Le Buala welcome you, located on the outskirts of the rural village Antist surrounded by a beautiful nature. Both rooms have a view of the Pyrenees and the Pic du Midi. Our rooms offer modern comfort with respect for the original features. We serve a full breakfast, in the evening there is possibility of using our table d'hotes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Le Buala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Buala Bagneres-De-Bigorre, France - Midi-Pyrenees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing