We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Dix Arches
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Le Florian(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Des Pyrenees(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Restaurant Le Tivoli(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
La Residence Des Thermes(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Hotel D'Angleterre(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Paix(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
Carre Py' Hotel(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Residence(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
82
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtable tennisperfect hostscycling tripb bbeer fridgeporridgeenergy barsplace to stayperfect stayother guestsfantastic valuefrench townfantastic weekendan added bonusclean roomsfamily style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We were introduced to this charming but different B & B by a very old friend.

The welcome was amazing and we felt completely at home from the minute we arrived. The bedroom was spacious, immaculately clean and tastefully decorated.

The general ambience was warm and inclusive and Caroline and Andy worked constantly to ensure that we enjoyed our stay.

We had supper one evening on famille - it was beautifully cooked and served.

We will be back at least once this year - if we can get in

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We loved this place. Super clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful owners and a wonderful little French town.

We drove through Spain and over the mountains into Bagneres-de-Bigorre. This bed and breakfast was recommended and proved to be just what we needed. The English owners Caroline and Andy could not do enough for us. The rooms were contemporary and immaculately clean. Breakfast was served in a communal setting in the kitchen (where apparently they intend to occasionally serve evening meals). There was a super games room and lounge area, with a wood burner (which would no doubt be lovely in the winter). The kids loved it in there. We had a yummy picnic in the gardens under the trees.

There were many suggestions for places to visit. We went up to Pic Du Midi; where there were some stunning walks and views, to Lourdes and Bagneres town itself, where there was a lovely market and great places to eat and drink. I’d recommend Restaurant La Fontaine for an evening meal.

Caroline and Andy really looked after us and we will definitely return. It was a fantastic place to visit in the summer and we loved to see it in the winter. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to face the same direction and appeared to be equally good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiancaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here in June on motorbike. Bike storage in garage! Very friendly and helpful English couple. Had area to dry kit after torrential ride. Perfect for tourmalet and other nearby mountains. Can recommend for walkers, cyclists and motorcyclists. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polynomic45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend to do some exploring in advance of the 2013 Tour de France which passes their garden wall this Summer.

Run by an English couple who are keen cyclists, so safe storage for the bikes. Good breakfasts, and comfortable rooms.

Tip - it was quite difficult to find them though, the original website we had book-marked was closed and we eventually found them at allezpyrenees.com

Room Tip: They're all about the same, I think.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here in October. Rooms immaculate, great facilities - we've booked ourselves in to see the Tour de France stage here on Sunday 7 July 2013!

Caroline and Andy have recently taken over the place. Andy is a keen cyclist, so the focus on that side will continue apparently. That said we were just passing through and it was a good value place to stay.

Good breakfasts, too.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same level
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews