We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go prepared”
Review of Maison d'En O

Maison d'En O
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison d'En O
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First, you can a bus from Tarbes to Bagnerre for 2 euros...78 euros cheaper than a taxi. We read the previous review and new to go to Hotel Bellevue to check in, a hot short walk. Isabelle gave us a ride to Maison in her car. It seemed like a long treck up hill to the place, but after walking it- it wasn't much. In fact after wine with a meal in town the walk was soberingly perfect. The room was clean and though the mattress was spare, we slept great. The view was fantastic! breakfast was 7.5 euros, a good deal. Bottomless American coffee would set you back that much, plus fruit, pastries, yogurt... it was just fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

By the time we arrived in Bagneres-de-Bigorre we had forgotten that check-in was at the Hotel Bellevue across the other side of town so went straight to La Maison d'en O. The gates were shut, the bell didn't work and we couldn't get through on the only contact number displayed at the residence. A quick trip to the tourist office and we were off to the Bellevue.
Having got over our grief, we were eventually met back at La Maison and shown around.
The bedroom and ensuite bathroom were larger than almost all others encountered during our stay in France. There is a wonderful view of the Pic du Midi and the town.
Guests are welcome to share the self-catering facilities. There are no staff permanently on site and no meals are served. Assuming you would like to open the balcony doors, a can of fly spray would be handy.
Overall, this would be a comfortable self-catering base for a family or group.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBSheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Camille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phiphi13127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michels312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank lyon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bagneres-de-Bigorre hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carre Py' Hotel
Carre Py' Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Bearn
Hotel du Bearn
#8 of 21 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Domaine de Ramonjuan
Domaine de Ramonjuan
#1 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#19 of 21 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camping Le Monloo
Camping Le Monloo
#2 of 8 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison d'En O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'En O

Address: 2 Chemin Hillaire, 65200 Bagneres-de-Bigorre, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Bagneres-de-Bigorre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
Price Range: $77 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison d'En O reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison D'En O Bagneres-De-Bigorre, France - Midi-Pyrenees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing