We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very special cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paris Mediterranee

Paris Mediterranee
Ranked #17 of 274 Restaurants in Sete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Margaret River
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very special cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Off the main drag in Sete, you have to go looking for this place, but it is worth it. Nicolas Dubois takes care over his food and its presentation, with delicious results. Good, unassuming service with no pretentious frills either. Great value, you would pay a lot more in flashy establishments.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertMargaretRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    93
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welsh Borders, UK
Level Contributor
216 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Little Jewel in tatty street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This small restaurant is probably the best for miles, so you need to book. The welcome is charming and you are struck by the chef working at a kind of illuminated alter at the end of the room. Like the restaurant, the menu is, sensibly, very short. We shared an entree of tomatoes with goat cheese, ample, simple and delicious. Our main course was a superb octopus concoction with black rice, helped down by a bottle of racy local white. We finished with a cheese plate and glasses of cabernet sauvignon, also from the area and very good indeed. The bill for a truly outstanding meal was 105€.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Witshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Warm welcome nd good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Following Tripadvisor's ratings we tried this restaurant which is tucked away in quite and rather seedy street. We received a warm welcome. The host helped us the menu as we don't speak French. The food was delicious. The wine list was comprehensive and not too expensive.The service was attentive despite the restaurant being full. It is quite small and appears to be very popular with locals. I suggest you book.
We had a very good night with an all up cost for 2 courses each plus a good bottle of wine of around 90 euro.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
244 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Go there to experience a cook with a feeling for food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch there and almost turned around. Its not located along the main street along the canal and the entrance could be missed easily. That would be a great shame. It was full of locals and the lady in attendance made sure we got a place and helped us in translating some of the items on themenu. Which is a blackboard brought to your table. We took the menu with entree and mains. It was outstanding. The black risotto with baby squid was extremely tasty and brought out the squid taste, together with the risotto was a perfect combination. The tuna was perfecly seared and combined with vegetables with a slight maroccian twist was equally delightful. If you want to experience innovative cuisine which brings out the flavors of the main ingredients go here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a fabulous lunch here today. The ceviche de daraude and the gnocchi with mussels and pancetta were superb, as was the basil soup with a poached peach and peach sorbet. The place is tiny and it is out of the way, but it is worth any trouble it might be to track it down. Service is friendly (although very slow.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Mediterranee also viewed

 

Been to Paris Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing