We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel le National
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$112
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sables D'or(Sete)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$108
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Sete Centre(Sete)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
119
114
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
114
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold fashionedlovely decorquiet side streetdecent pricefrench stylewithin easy walking distanceclean hotelmain canaltowntoiletlandingaugustharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 255 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This hotel is very close to the railway station. After leaving your baggage in the room, it is much easier to explore the town. The personnel is very kind and helpful. The reseption area is stylish and modern. The elevator is new. The rooms have been just renovated. Everything in the room is modern, including bathrooms. Showers are maybe older and small and the flush in the toilet is not powerful. The room is clean, big. Aircondition works very well. Wireless fee Internet. We had a nice French balcony to the back yard. Quiet. Mosquitos during the night, so turned on the aircondition. The price is very cheap compared to what you get. Almost like a three star hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The hotel has just been completely renovated. The breakfast area is absolutely charming with a large old-fashioned table display of old tins, etc. Good coffee. Very nice people, absolutely could not find a complaint if I wanted to. It is comfortable, not fancy, and convenient to everything. Walk to the hotel from the train, or make sure the taxi turns on the meter.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants and places to visit. Our room was basic and very clean and even though it overlooked the road, was very quiet.
The breakfasts croissants were the best!
A wonderful place to stay - close to all the bars and restaurants yet in a quiet street. We loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vjjohnson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

If you are traveling by train, this hotel is conveniently located a short 10-minute walk due south of the SNCF/TGV station. The room was 44 Euros including VAT ($79 USD). Reservation was made in English on booking.com, which requires a credit card to hold reservation but nothing is charged until the day you depart the hotel. The hotel also has its own website at hotellenational.fr. Room was clean and comfortable, with French doors opening onto a small balcony overlooking the quiet side street the hotel is located on. Room had in-room shower. The phone in the room worked ok for our calling card calls, but had to be switched on at the front desk. Rooms are all up stairs, and we saw no elevator for those that would need it. Sete is a nice small seaside town with canals. There is a row of seafood restaurants to choose from. It does pretty much roll up the sidewalks by evening. The hotel has no Internet computer for guest use, only Wi-Fi. After dinner when we stopped by the only Internet café that the hotel owner knew of, it was closed by 9PM. We had the 7 Euro breakfast at the hotel in the morning; we felt it wasn’t really worth the price, but it was convenient. On our Friday morning walk back to the train station, there was a farmers market on Avenue Victor Hugo, the main street leading to the station. The host of the hotel was very nice, and we would stay here again if venturing through Sete.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WisconsinVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2008

When we arrived at hotel and saw how basic the rooms were we were quite disappointed, but Eric and his friend who run the hotel are so nice that we soon forgot about that - especially when I saw the two absolutely beautiful cats! Ok the 'ensuite' bathroom leave a bit to be desired too, but again you are made feel at home so quickly that you soon forget that too. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and it is great value for money. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felixeile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews