We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, fresh and delicious”
Review of La Marine

La Marine
Ranked #17 of 353 Restaurants in Sete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurant "La Marine" is a fresh fish restaurant and shellfish . Local specialties can be offered as well as formulas " dish of the day " . The terrace is covered and heated in winter. The interior is cozy with the possibility of being privatized. A giant screen enables the distribution of sporting event
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice lunch at La Marine. Staff was very friendly and accommodated our lack of French. Fish was simply prepared, fresh and delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank F4896RFkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 882 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2019

We've just left this lovely restaurant full to bursting after a wonderful meal of locally caught fish and home made desserts. Wonderful friendly staff with great English language skills and a justifiable pride in their food plus free digestifs after dinner. Wonderful. Around 60 per head for 2 courses wine aperitif and coffee. Great value

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Karen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimenojoel, Gérant at La Marine, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

what a wonderful advise .
Thank you for having appreciate our know how and behave we wait already for you to make you discover other flavor 'à la Sètoise"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Just in Sète for one night, stopped here as restaurant looked inviting. So glad we did, the local food superb, simple and beautifully cooked. The staff were friendly and attentive. We felt very welcome here. It was noticeable that most of the other clients were locals and knew the staff. That was a very good sign. Thankyou for making our one meal in Sète very memorable.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Sete offers great local produces and most of all fishes. Magali, the chef at La Marine, has her own way to prepare them, simply and tastefully. I had a great plate of "rougets" lightly fried with a hint of spices. Joel advised me perfectly on the wine ( they have an interesting selection of local bottles, but not only). Make sure to save a space for dessert. I take a slice of grapefruit tart, a killer.
It is definitely worth the walk.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sogepad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Excellently presented restaurant on the main quai in Sete, the staff were very attentive and accommodating, the twenty euro menu was good value and well presented, a most enjoyable typical Sunday lunch by the water

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank justingosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marine also viewed

 

Been to La Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing