We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish soup”

Restaurant Les Demoiselles Dupuy
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Telephone: 04 67 74 03 46
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fish soup”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Me and my girlfriend tried this place and had a really nice meal. Great seafood - the fish soup was pretty amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    12
    17
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“From Ireland”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The most difficult part of a holiday is finding a good, reasonably priced place to eat in the evenings. After much research before our holiday we decided to try this restaurant which was suggested in a newspaper article about Sete. It was the worst experience we have ever encountered having a meal. The waitress from the start when she seated us to the end of the rotten experience was sour and appeared to hate her job. She left us sitting for half an hour before taking our order. We were sitting outside and eventually after being served our food it was too dark to see what we were eating. A couple sat down next to us but were smart enough to get up and walk away after also experiencing this disgraceful service. I would not suggest anyone putting themselves through this and advise that there are many other lovely establishments to have dinner in Sete.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rugbyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Encornets Farci”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came here many years ago when there where only a few tables outside the place was quiet.This time we were lucky to get a lunchtime table at 12.30,the place was quickly turning people away.Unfortunately,lots of our initial choices were unavailable but the plat du jour,stuffed squid were delicious.Efficient service and a great view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“charming place away from the tourists”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not on the main strip which looks very touristy, tacky and is on the main road, this little place is charming at night. Sit outside either next to the restaurant or the water and order anything that the waitress recommends. we had the cuttlefish, seafood paella and moules farcis (a sete speciality) which were all delicious particularly the latter. came back the next night for some more it was so good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oliP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rustic”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We came across this place by chance. The service was very friendly, oysters fresh, fish cooked plain and simply - what more could you want. The waitress even took our photograph for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Les Demoiselles Dupuy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing