We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful and amenable staff”
Review of Hotel Azur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Azur
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Sete
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful and amenable staff”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We needed a hotel at the last minute, close to our boat. The Azur had an ideal location for us and whilst the decor leaves a lot to be desired it was pretty clean, with a decent breakfast, parking and our dog could stay too.

The staff were great. When my partner left her purse etc in a local restaurant they were really helpful and later had no problems with us leaving our car after we had checked out until we were ready to go. So, all in all don't expect luxury but it provided all we needed for a few days whilst organising repairs to our boat.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    53
    54
    18
    3
See reviews for
16
80
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had happy memories of a previous visit to this hotel, where I stayed several years ago. This time it was not as good as I remembered it. Everything was rather basic, and it did not seem worth the money. The breakfast buffet was even more basic, and very dull, in a noisy, bar-like room - not something to savour or linger over. Despite several requests, the staff appeared unable to enable my room phone to make international calls, and I had to go down to reception to make each and every call there.
On a positive note, I slept well, and when my onward travel was cancelled due to a train accident, the receptionist at the time went out of his way to research alternatives for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel is very good value for money. Yes the rooms are basic and as one reviewer commented the decor is special. However the hotel is very clean, the service was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was worth the money (not always the case in French hotels). It is about 10-15 minutes walk to the centre of Sete along the canal and it has a secure car park. We spent one night there and we would recommend it if you were planning a short break in Sete. We only paid 57 euros for the room and at that price it was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toulouse_expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

My room was extremely small and basic - just the bare minimum, resembling student accommodation with the bathroom in a cupboard. In my opinion it was not value for money, luckily it was only for one night. My friends room reeked of cigarette smoke.
The breakfast was on the other hand very good.
The position was also great.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sete hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sete hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Sete Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel L'Orque Bleue
Hotel L'Orque Bleue
#6 of 18 in Sete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le National
Hotel le National
#2 of 18 in Sete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Port Marine
Hotel Port Marine
#8 of 18 in Sete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sables D'or
Hotel Sables D'or
#3 of 18 in Sete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Sete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azur

Property: Hotel Azur
Address: 60 quai de Bosc, 34200 Sete, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Sete
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Sete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Azur 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located across the canal in the town of Sete center 5 minutes from the railway station. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen TVs with a private bathroom. Breakfast from 6:30 to 10:30 It overlooks the canal and Mont Saint-Clair. Wi-Fi lift night watchman parking surcharge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing