We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Venezia
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sables D'or(Sete)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$108
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Sete Centre(Sete)(Great Value!)
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
107
85
14
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
85
14
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Hotel Venezia is located within a few minutes of the beach and close to shops and restaurants in the quiet La Corniche area of the town of Sete. It is about a twenty minute walk from the town centre. There are regular buses during the day but the bus service is poor in the evenings and at weekends. Taxis are hard to find. The hotel does not have a sea view but it does have a large private car park which is excellent as parking anywhere in Sete is difficult due to the narrow streets and restrictions. and the fact that it is a very busy place. Finding on street parking near Hotel Venezia would be a problem.
The proprietors Jean and Laurence were very friendly and helpful and Laurence does speak English ( many of the locals only speak French ). They were good hosts and we were pleased with the service.
Our room was small but clean. It had air conditioning and a safe. There was also a TV, hair dryer and soap shampoo in the bath room. The latter had a bath with shower hose plus wash basin and toilet.
Our room had a balcony overlooking the car park. There was a table and chair if you wished to sit outside and you could have breakfast brought to your room if you wished. We ate downstairs in the dining area infront of the hotel reception which was very pleasant. The breakfast was very simple consisting of either tea, coffee or hot chocolate. A glass of orange juice, a croissant and a couple of bread rolls with butter and jam or honey.
Our room was on the second floor and the wifi was intermittent.
We stayed here for four nights whilst visiting our daughter who was working in the area.
The Hotel Venezia is a good budget hotel, it is clean and comfortable and well run. We would be happy to recommend this hotel to other English visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent two night here last month and were not disappointed. A little way out of Sete but there is a bus or a car park near the open air theatre if you don't want to walk all the way into town. It has on-site secure parking which was a definite plus point as far as we were concerned.
Jean-Marc, our host, was most helpful telling us places we might like to visit and which were the good restaurants. Unfortunately we were there before the main tourist season (July/August) so not everything was open, but on the plus side Sete wasn't crowded either.
The room was spacious with a balcony, breakfast adequate, shops and beach near-by.
One word of caution: if you sleep with the window open, pack earplugs to blot out the very early morning, very noisy seagulls!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizSHexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed over for 1 night on a trip thtough France to spain the rooms are very small but very clean, the biggest downside for me was we was on the ground floor so we couldn't leave a window open and the air conditioning didn't work so the heat was unbearable in the night,we had breakfast and it was good value

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fantastic value. 52 euros for a double room with bath, balcony, secure allocated parking (so no fears of not getting a space) and free wifi. Room 206, which we booked by phone en route, was compact, clean, quiet. It's at the end of the corridor so only one set of neighbours (we heard nothing) and, best of all, a large side window in the bathroom. Bath a bit short but, far more importantly, loads of hot water. Wifi in the room itself slightly temperamental. Breakfast pretty basic: roll and butter, jam, croissant (decent), glass of juice and one cup of coffee. The hot chocolate is to be avoided: a packet provided with a cup of hot milk so you can't swish it energetically enough to dissolve it properly. The hotel is a good 25 min walk from the old town and port. But it's a pleasant walk mostly by the sea and is very well lit for the return trip at night. We liked the town so much that we stayed there again on our return trip, this time choosing L'orque Bleu in the centre, simply because we loved the look of the frontage and were envious of the guy standing on the balcony with a view over just about everything. But Venezia was excellent value, the staff were helpful and friendly and it was the best choice for a one-night stopover.

Room Tip: Room 206 if, like me, you hate bathrooms/loos without windows. Or any of the rooms at that end of the hotel as they must all have a side window.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popsical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a lovely time. Just down the road from the Venezia on the beach is a secluded beach bar that serves great food - its not on TA but trust me it's great. We spent all day there and had one of those lovely times you have every now and again as a couple where you realise you don't want to be anywhere else with anyone else. Is this relevant to the review? Well, maybe it's something about the area! So we spent the night in this hotel - its strange because it's actually an apartment (at least the room they gave us was) with a balcony. There's good secure parking and a couple of nice places to eat within a two minute walk. Problems? It's a noisy building. There was some kind of extract fan in our room that we couldn't turn off even with the main power board. The TV isnt in the bedroom which for a child of the eighties like me is important - I need to flick for at least half an hour before sleep. All in all I would stay there again but I'd be more picky about my room if staying longer than one night, also breakfast was lame lame lame. I need at least three refills on the juice, and I want some meat, ham, salami, whatever - one croissant with jam is not breakfast, and certainly not for six euro. And go visit Marseillan Plage it's just down the road and it's basically better.

Room Tip: Be picky and see it before you agree
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slutbunwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews