We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff always make a hotel .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Sete Centre
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Sete
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Staff always make a hotel .”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Situated just five minutes walk from the " canals " Sete this budget hotel shine out as to how it should be done. It has a car park no small consideration in " city " locations. The hotel is bright and airy with clean and basic rooms . The receptionist Gloria " was a credit to the hotel with her help and advice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    287
    142
    44
    16
See reviews for
133
325
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham,north wales
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews on TA I knew to expect a basic hotel but I didn't realise how basic! To be fair, apart from the shower door not closing and the water seeping out, and the toilet only for short people, I couldn't fault it if you want a basic, cheap hotel close to the town. The staff are friendly, the breakfast ok to get you started and a short walk to the shops, restaurants and views. It's not in the prettiest spot, right by big vats and the ferry terminal but it does have secure parking for €2 each night. Wifi pretty good. No need to check out as you pay first. Not bad at all if you are on a budget.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
565 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is in the dock area and the views are off the large oil drums , next door . Plus the hotel is grey and the rooms very basic.

If you want cheap,clean accommodation close to the city is is a good base . Bed comfortable and bed good.

However if you want a romantic location , better area straight outside , close to beach ,etc it is not for you .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrabant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for one night, on our way to Nice, a chose the ibis for price, car parking and location - it's a ten minute walk to the bars and restaurants on the port. It's fair to say the ibis is a functional hotel. The shower cubical is in the bedroom but the shower door didn't close properly so we each had to hold the door closed while the other showered to stop water from flooding the room - the toilet is tiny! The room was clean and the bed comfortable enough and the staff were friendly and helpful. This is a good stop over hotel for travellers and is clearly used by those travelling on the ferries from Sete to North Africa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSpaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanoverscheldepascal, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Sete Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait partager votre vision de notre hôtel et de nous être fidèles chaque année !
Vous soulignez la proximité avec le centre ville ainsi que notre parking fermé , ce sont en effet nos points forts ;-)
Un grand merci de la part de toute l’équipe pour vos compliments sur la qualité de l'accueil !
Au plaisir de vous revoir ,
Cordialement,

Pascal V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it suited our needs for something central, low cost, and with parking. The rooms are a bit cramped, but that's expected in French cities. The staff were helpful. I liked the integrated shower in the room. My biggest complaint is that I found some sort of bugs in the bed on multiple occasions. I don't think we were bitten by anything while sleeping, but it's never pleasant to find anything like that, especially at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13inky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etaphotelsete, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Sete Centre, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de poster ce commentaire à la suite de votre séjour à Ibis Budget Sète Centre,votre avis est très précieux !

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement dans l’un de nos établissements.

Merci et à bientôt !

Toute l'équipe d'Ibis Budget Sète
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

the rooms are very basic with simple functional bathroom/shower. the room also smelled a bit of stale smoke even though it was a non smoking room. still, the beds are comfortable and the service is friendly. the breakfast buffet was ok too, although it got very busy after about 8 when everyone seemed to come down at the same time. the hotel itself is only a ten minute walk from the centre of town and the train station - there is also a supermarket just around the corner which is handy. decent hotel if you're on a budget. if you want character and style you'll have to fork out a bit more...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ichii_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sete hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le National
Hotel le National
#4 of 18 in Sete
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#11 of 18 in Sete
147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Citotel Imperial
Citotel Imperial
#6 of 18 in Sete
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sables D'or
Hotel Sables D'or
#2 of 18 in Sete
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel les Tritons
Hotel les Tritons
#18 of 18 in Sete
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Port Marine
Hotel Port Marine
#8 of 18 in Sete
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Sete Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Sete Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Sete Centre
Address: 164 avenue du Marechal Juin, 34200 Sete, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Sete
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Sete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Sete Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Sete Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing