We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Malouiniere des Longchamps
Nearby Hotels
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets(Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Saint-Malo Sud(Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belem Hotel(Saint-Malo)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotelF1 Saint Malo(Saint-Malo)
$58
$54
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis La Grassinai(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
$133
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine(Saint-Malo)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
79
64
17
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
64
17
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We quite enjoyed our stay here, but I must clarify that reading previous reviews and our intent for the visit jibbed perfectly with the set up. Yes, this is a a B&B, a nice one though with a lovely garden and a nice heated swimming pool to relax by. There were 3 of us so we stay in a cottage, quite nice and comfortable.

Not a happening place but you have Saint Malo and Dinard near by to play and eat. The breakfast was quite good.

The service was great all around. If you want a weekend of relaxation and sun bathing and don't mind the 15minute drive to your choice of food in St Malo, I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionmalouiniere, Propriétaire at La Malouiniere des Longchamps, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris de votre temps pour écrire cet avis. Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un agréable moment dans notre maison. Cela nous donne le courage de continuer à bien faire.Nous vous souhaitons une bonne fin d'été et serons très heureux de vous recevoir de nouveau à la Malouinière.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the night of our holiday. The night before, for the same price, we had had an excellent night in a Chateau in the same group near Riberac.

I asked for a twin room as I was with my 17 year old daughter. On arrival we realised we were the only people in the hotel. We were told there would be no staff from 7pm until 8am the next morning. As we were leaving at 7.30 we would not be able to have breakfast. Also we should settle the bill now. Everything seemed so negative from the start.

Then when we saw the room, which was half the size (and remember the same price!) of the previous night, and a Double not twin bed. I explained we had asked for and needed twins for obvious reasons. The receptionist understaood but said there were no twins and she would see what she could do. That was the last we saw of her. We went for a meal to St Malo (the last hotel had a beautiful restaurant this one had none) and on our return had to set to seperating the heavy duty velcrow to make two beds and then shared the two double sheets (we folded them to make a single top and bottom) and then chose between the blanket and the duvet.

They could have offered us another room at the very least.

Bad experience

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionmalouiniere, Propriétaire at La Malouiniere des Longchamps, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013
Google Translation

Cher monsieur ,
Je tiens à vous répondre car je ne suis jamais heureuse quand un client est insatisfait lors de son séjour dans notre maison.
Votre réservation portait sur une chambre double avec grand lit et non pas sur une chambre à deux lits.(Mail reçu le 22/03).Lorsque vous êtes arrivés, la personne de la réception vous aurait proposé de faire 2 lits, mais la proposition est restée sans réponse.
Il est vrai que l’établissement a des horaires avec une gestion du personnel et qu'il n'est pas toujours facile de répondre positivement à certaine demande du client.
Moi même je suis allée ce weekend dans un établissement 3 étoiles qui fermait à 19h , juste après notre arrivée, car nous aussi étions les seuls dans l’établissement et le petit déjeuner était à partir de 8h30.
Si vous étiez les seuls dans l'hôtel ce soir là, croyez bien que nous sommes les premiers déçus de cette situation.
Il n'est pas rare que dans certains hôtels il est demandé de régler à l'arrivée, nous le faisons rarement, uniquement pour des départs en dehors des heures d'ouvertures.
Je vous ai répondu en toute honnêteté et dans le souci d équilibre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much: The garden is just beautiful and the atmosphere on the whole very relaxing. The staff is friendly and breakfast is an excellent starter! The location is very suitable for excursions but also for spending a day relaxing on the premises. Only the room could have been bigger.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine_M279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

we spent one weekend to La Malouiniere des Longchamps, and it was a lovely time. the hotel was quiet and very clean. it was perfect for a romantic, relaxing time in a beautiful landscape. the swimming pool with the gardens were great and long walks were a must. the spa experience complemented perfectly what we were looking for. we were very pleased and we are going back this weekend for another short break.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltravel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionmalouiniere, Propriétaire at La Malouiniere des Longchamps, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews