We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of BuckleyVelezMalaga

Roof Terrace - 75 Sq Meters - with 365 degree views of the Sea, Mountains, Sunset and Architecture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Terrace - 75 Sq Meters - with 365 degree views of the Sea, Mountains, Sunset and Architecture
Modern Kitchen, Double Sink, Granite Surface Sea View from Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Roof Terrace - 75 Sq Meters - with 365 degree views of the Sea, Mountains, Sunset and Architecture
Modern Kitchen, Double Sink, Granite Surface
Sea View from Roof Terrace
Buckley's Spanish Home looking down Calle Real de la Villa
Looking up Calle Real de la Villa towards the Semana Santa (Holy Week) Museum
Roof Terrace view of snow capped monutains to the North
View of Comares, the highest village in Axarquia
Roof Terrace view of the Semana Santa (Holy Week) Museum
Getting ready to enjoy the Roof Terrace sunset views
Roof Terrace sunset view
Roof Terrace view of the illuminated Forteleza
Bedroom 1 is roomy and pleasant
Bedroom 1 wardrobe, dresser and table
Bedroom 2 with balcony overlooking Calle Real de la Villa
Bedroom 3 with balcony overlooking Calle Real de la Villa
Master Bath
Master Bath with sink, bidet and toilet
Master Bath for 2?
Modern, efficient kitchen
Lounge with TV and street view
Lunch on the beach - 11 Dec 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Velez-Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MYBIGBOAB...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Spent 8 nights at the house in June of this year and would definitely recommend it as a holiday booking. A really nicely presented house and very well equipped, making it feel like a home from home (with sun). Nicely located in the old part of the town but so close to plenty of shops and bars that it doesn't ever feel like a struggle, even on the final slightly steep ascent on Calle Real Villa. Great communication from Pat and Marilyn from start to finish and plenty of information on the town and surrounding areas available at the house. Thanks very much. Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: A great house in a fantastic location.
Liked least: Those last few steps up the hill after a beer or two too many...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
We like satisfied Guests and will continue working to make all future Guests happy with their choice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KabeeLanc...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“House Martins, Panoramas and Relaxation !”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you for the use of your lovely house in Velez - Malaga. We loved everything about it and the area it is in is stunning.
Sitting on your magical terrace watching the swifts swooping all around, the stunning sunset highlighting mountains as it went down, beautiful. Then what did we hear ? A flamenco guitar playing and the haunting accompanying singing, deep and medieval which brought a lump to your throat, we just couldn't believe it, what a lovely four days we had. Your house is lovely, spacious, very clean and well equipped. Keira and her husband Steve (who take care of the house) were really nice and helpful, so everything went so smoothly for us. Now back at home we can't quite believe what we have experienced in Velez- Malaga, we have been to many places in Spain and this experience tops them all and it is where we want to be, so now we are in the process of buying our own house there, after searching the towns and villages in that region for years. Velez has it all !
Thank you so much to you both for your hospitality and kindness, and all the information you gave us prior to our visit, your love of the place shines through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Terrace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
What can we say!?! Karen has captured the essence of enjoying our Velez-Malaga home. Pat & Marilyn Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Mainz, Germany
1 review
“Real Spain revisited”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a week in early April 2014. We found the house to be clean, very well equipped and interestingly located in the heart of the old town. There are great views over Velez, to the hills beyond, from the large rooftop terrace. There cant be many places left where one can hear flamenco guitar to a sung and hand clapped accompaniment, emanating from neighbouring houses, as we did. If you want authenticity, its here!
La Villa, as this part of town is knows, is Moorish in origin and full of winding, narrow, stepped streets, making for some interesting exploration. Access to the lower part of town is easy, and within a few minutes you can find yourself at the municipal market, with its comprehensive array of fresh produce, or sitting at the Plaza de las Carmelitas, watching a very Spanish world go by. Good shopping facilities are just a little further off.
Velez Malaga is almost untouched by the tourist boom that has so changed the coast, and has retained its characteristic way of life. Prices here are lower than the coast, sometimes considerably so.
Just a few kilometers away is Torre del Mar, with its excellent seafront promenade, a wide beach, and all the facilities you might expect of a seafront town, minus the high rise hotels. There is a regular bus service linking Torre del Mar to Velez, departing about every 20 minutes in either direction.
I can unreservedly recommend this as a location to stay for those who want to rediscover the “old” Spain.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2014
We are pleased to see our first guests of 2014 enjoyed their visit to our Velez-Malaga Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aga1222
East Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you want to see the real Spain this is a must. Fantastic place to stay. Lovely views. You will see Spanish people seating on their dorsteps, chatting to their neighbours, smiled and welcoming you "hola" when you pass. Lots of things to see: a bit up the hill nice museum, moron castle, down towards the centre house where Cervantes was living in and lots more. Lovely old streets, very interesting with Spanish character. Fantastic views you never forget. We enjoyed walking the streets with nice restaurants and pubs. Villa very well equipped. Nothing really more to ask. The terrace roof-och! Big where you able to chill out and have some bbq and observe the old part of town plus enjoy the sunsets. It is a good place for families and couples. Very romantic. Kids can run freely till late as there is no car access and the street is very safe. Will recommend it to my friends and family. Owners very helpful and answering all questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Real Spain just next to us
Liked least: Everyting was excellent
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
We bought our Velez-Malaga home because we wanted to experience living in an authentic Spanish Village with roof terrace BBQ meals and 360 degree views of the sea, mountains and sunsets. And quick access to beaches and mountains. We are pleased to see our Guests enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid-Bill
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday in a beautiful town house”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday in a beautiful typical Spanish location. The house was spotlessly clean & very well equipped. A veritable home from home. The roof terrace is ideal for after dinner drinks & looks out over the village towards the sea in the distance.The house is just a short walk from the town centre where there were many restaurants to choose from.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
We are pleased to see our Guests enjoy the roof terrace as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
We are happy to see our 4 guests enjoyed our Velez-Malaga home as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spanish vibe of the location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
We are happy to see our Guests enjoy the experience of living in a real Spanish community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing