We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will def go back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Velez-Malaga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bambu Boutique Apartments Exclusively for Women
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Bamba was everything it said on the website and more. really ticked so many boxes and the idea of solo traveller week is brilliant . Loved loads about the location and Catherine and Suzanne really friendly and helpful. Only thing to be aware - within the local village the food is not so special . people in village really friendly and could not be more helpful just if your looking for a really good restaurant best to head further afield .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saraLondon_Herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Bambu Boutique Apartments Exclusively for Women
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

We went to bambu in the middle of june for the sole purpose of getting away from it all and to relax.After a lot of thought and deliberation we decided to hire a car which we were so glad we did as bambu is so rural.
After arriving more than 2hours late( got a bit lost)! we were greeted by catherine who was so warm and welcoming.She gave us loads of information of the village and Andalucia in general which we found realy useful. we had the appartment with our own private terrace which we loved and had our breakfast every morning in the warm sun and the stunning veiws..bliss. we loved the pool, which catherine keeps spotlessly clean and we met a lovely couple (Donna and Abbey) who we had a laugh with.(hi guys, if you ever read this)
we had a great time at bambu and fell in love with Andalucia, we would have kicked ourselves if we hadn't have had a car to explore the area.
If your looking for a fab getaway in lovely surroundings where you can be yourselves then go and stay at bambu! Catherine is such a lovely person who goes out of her way to make sure you have a great stay.One day we will endevour to go back! Andrea and Lindsey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrealindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

absolutely amazing holiday at a beautiful place with lovely hosts. loved the little extra touches like a torch in the drawer, extra towels, and loads of books and games. we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joandsarahmcgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Lovely place, friendly owners, good location, very enjoyable.

Room Tip: All rooms of equal standard, just vary in size. We had room 1 which I woudl request again as large a...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzie-cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just spent a week at Bambu recharging our batteries and we're so sad to have left!
We hired a car from the airport and found Bambu with no trouble, the directions are very good and the only dirt track is right at the end. We did buy a european map for the satnav though just for extra reassurance when out & about!
We were welcomed by Catherine on arrival and shown to our immaculately clean room. Very impressed with the little extras like water and wine in the room on arrival and loved the idea of the honesty bar in the communal area.
Bambu was relatively quiet that week but it didn't bother us at all. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool surrounded by awesome views of the Andalucian mountains. Bambu also has 3 friendly cats to keep you company, they are so sweet!
We dined in Benamocarra one night but mainly cooked in our apartment - there's a big supermarket 15 minutes away by car.
Overall, we had a great holiday and are planning to go back in the future. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freerthanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

A visit to Bambu is highly recommended as is the Maroma apartment in which we stayed. The private terrace was worth the extra money! The location is breathtaking and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. A wonderfully relaxing holiday filled with many happy memories.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandL011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Bambu completely served our purpose. We wanted a relaxing, chill out week and that's exactly what it offered. The rural location provided tranquility and serenity. Our room overlooked the swimming pool and had direct access to the shaded porch area which was a God send with the wonderful afternoon temperatures in early June. It was a delight to be joined on a daily basis by Bambu's three beautiful cats! Catherine was friendly and always available to advise and suggest places to visit, restaurants etc. She was very welcoming even after waiting for us following an 8.5 hour airport delay. Bambu is within easy reach or many lovely costal resorts including Nerja, Torre del Mar and Rincon de la Victoria. We believe that a car is essential if you wish to enjoy the amazing region. Despite having the smallest available hire car (1L engine) we found no difficulty accessing Bambu night and day. Bambu offered free 24 hour WiFi which was invaluable in allowing me to download a translator app! Despite Spain not being renowned for it's vegetarian cuisine we found no difficulty in finding lovely food.

We throughly enjoyed our time at Bambu and hope to visit again soon. We will have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velez-Malaga
2.1 mi away
B bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo
B bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo
#3 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
197 reviews
11.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa
3.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio Blanco
Hotel Palacio Blanco
#2 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Avenida JC
Hotel Avenida JC
#4 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
16 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Vinuela
Hotel La Vinuela
#1 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
448 reviews
2.0 mi away
Escuela la Crujia
Escuela la Crujia
#2 of 4 in Velez-Malaga
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambu Boutique Apartments Exclusively for Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambu Boutique Apartments Exclusively for Women

Address: 63 Los Pepones, 29700 Velez-Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Velez-Malaga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Velez-Malaga
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bambu Country House Holiday Studios Exclusively for Women, Andalucia, Spain. Enjoy sublime countryside, stunning pool, extensive terraces, beautiful gardens, quality self-catering accommodation and the company of other travellers like you. Perfect location for exploring mountain villages, historic cities, the Mediterranean coastline and some of the most stunning countryside in Europe. Walking distance to nearby village of Benamocarra. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bambu Boutique Apartments Exclusively For Women Spain/Velez-Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing