We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place and helpful smiling staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cile
Ranked #3 of 11 Kolasin B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and helpful smiling staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We ended up here after a mix up at two other accommodations in Kolasin and couldn't have been happier. The manager was very friendly and helpful with what to do and see in the area. We had a room with a little kitchen which was perfect for making cups of tea and preparing lunch (supermarket close by). Bed very comfortable and got a lot of sleep as the hotel is in a quiet residential street. Breakfast decent for Montenegro, with more smiling staff. Highly recommend Hotel Cile to stay and glad we ended up here.

Room Tip: Room 14 is great and has a jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I just wanted to write a quick review to say I couldn't recommend Hotel Cile any more highly. It's a really cosy, clean, well located and most of all friendly hotel. We were there to ski and each morning we were given a snow update by the manager along with information on how clear the roads were and a weather forecast! Nothing was too much trouble for him and it felt extremely homely.

Rooms are not huge - but are warm, clean and cosy - plus it's cheap in comparison to some of the monstrosities in the centre!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilster33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Cile on 22 November, the first night it opened after a closed period when they were preparing for the winter skiing season, so they weren't serving an evening meal and I was the only person there. It was clean, cosy and friendly. Very nice owners. They'd put an extra electric radiator in my second-floor room as the central heating wasn't running all the time and the nights were cool, so it was nice and warm. Plenty of hot water too. Breakfast was generous. Free WiFi. Phone in room didn't work. Difficult to tell what it would be like when busy, but my experience of it was very good. B&B (single) was 33.00 euros. I ate at the very economical Platanar restaurant on the main square.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heather0012016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

After we had spent a two weeks at the coast in Budva, We decide to extend
our holiday for a few days and stay three nights in montenegrin mountains.
We haven’t any reservation in that lovely mountain resort Kolasin and pick
for our stay hotel Cile, because we have stayed there few years ago. Hotel
is still in excellent condition and still reasonably priced. Our room 23 was
incredibly clean and cosy with very comfortable bed. Mr Cile and Ivan are
excellent hosts, warm and welcoming. The Breakfast which is served from 7am
to 10am was OK. Also, baby cot was provided to us for our 10 months old
son. National Park Biogradska Gora is on 10-15 minutes driving which is for
itself magnificent piece of the world. A street with many bars and shops is
on 2 minutes walk.

I don’t thing that better service and price can be found in the area and one
day we will back again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sebastien26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budva, Montenegro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We really enjoyed in this lovely hotel.
I do recommend to everyone to spend couple of day here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ARS_MNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolasin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bianca Resort & Spa
Bianca Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Kolasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lipka
Hotel Lipka
#2 of 3 in Kolasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rooms and Apartments Mirovic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brile
Hotel Brile
#5 of 11 in Kolasin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Apartments Minic
Art Apartments Minic
#1 of 20 in Kolasin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lisicic
Lisicic
#7 of 11 in Kolasin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cile

Property: Hotel Cile
Address: Dunje Djokic, Kolasin, Kolasin Municipality 81210, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kolasin Municipality > Kolasin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kolasin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cile 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Hotel Čile in Kolašin is centrally situated at 960 metres above sea level, 8.5 km from the ski resort Kolašin and 15 km from Biogradska Gora National Park's virgin forest.The ski slopes start at the height of 1450 meters above sea level with a total length of 25 km. The slopes are suited both for beginners and advanced skiers.Lake Biograd in the national park is one of 5 magnificent glacier lakes.The nearby Morača Monastery is a precious mediaeval monument, boasting famous frescoes.Podgorica International Airport is an 1-hour drive away from the Čile. Transfer to the airports of Podgorica and Tivat is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing