We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plagiari
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Perfect location, really close to the airport (but without any noise). Excellent service, very friendly, professinal and helpful staff. The front desk offered me free room upgrade and the view of the city was amazing! The swimming pool & the pool bar just great! The restaurant also! I had an early flight and the staff of the hotel organised everything! Wake up service, taxi on time and a surprise with coffee & breakfast even though the breakfast buffet starts at 07:00. Great value for money, i would definitely recommend Ambassador Hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
36
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

After a 2508 km road trip through greece r&r was deserved so the last night no expense was spared after camping and some accoms I wont mention we choose this hotel. Where do I start , we arrived 10.30 am to find a true gent on reception (remember this is the shoulder season )were offered the full choice of rooms we took a suite 100€ sitting room with flat screen tv sofa dinning table for 4 hallway led to large spacious double bedroom (you need a map to find each other in bed) and flat screen no2 bathroom also spacious with jacuzzi bath mmmmmm.pool area which includes bar, showers,and a bridge to dance floor AMAZING staff very friendly spotless dinning , breakfast area.Go here it will not disappoint .ps the casino regency is 5mins away by taxi a nic way to spend your last night.

Room Tip: No sorry all rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicholas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel could be recommended to those who has to stay a night near Thessaloniki airport, but has no business in the city. To the first look it is a very nice place, with nice garden, pool, parking. there is a great view at the city, airport and harbour. But...
Rooms. Rooms look very decent and clean until you unpack your bag and get ready to relax. First problem is beds. They are horrible. If you not used to sleep at the camp-fire on the ground with saddle as a pillow, better not choose this hotel. The second problem is the tobacco smoke. We have staid in the room with the sign "No-smoker". But in the corridor there is no such prohibition, and people smoke there. So all the odours came to the room through the door (ash-tray full of cigarettes was only few feet away from our room) .
There is a restaurant in the hotel. Maybe it is even a good restaurant. I will never know. When we with my wife decided to have a drink there on the evening of our arrival, there had been already some people, someone eating, someone waiting for the order, someone enjoying their drinks. So we sat at the table and were sitting, sitting, sitting. About 20 min. A pretty girl ran between tables, serving dishes, drinks etc. But we did not exist for here. At last an old man came to us and asked if he could be of any help. I think he is an owner or some relative of an owner. I explained him about our wish to have a drink. Only then the girl, with very unhappy face, came to us and took an order.
The last hint I want to present here is the following. During check-in I have warned the receptionist that we have to check out very early in the morning and asked him about breakfast ( it was included in the fair). He said that normally breakfast begins at 7 AM but in any case, if we have to leave earlier there would be no problems with something to drink or eat. When next morning we got down to the lobby at 6-55 AM, there was no one at all, not at the reception desk, nor in the restaurant. It took 5 or 7 minutes to call someone from personal to check us out (the breakfast even did not come to question). By the way, the person who check us out was the same old man who helped us with the evening drink. And I would like to thank him personally and to sent him my respect, because it seems to me, that he was the only one in this hotel who cares and thinks about clients and their needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very friendly hotel, super service, nice food, pick up service to/from the airport and very comformable rooms. This hotel offers extreme good value for money.

We got excellent help from the owner with trouble we faced on our car. On top of that we could leave the car at the hotel parking for 2 weeks, even though we only stayed at the hotel for one night.

Thanks to the hotelmembers we very much enjoyed our short stay and would like to recommend this place!!

Room Tip: very close to the airport, that's why we originally choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karinvangemert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed there on a Business visit close to a Month , the rooms are big, Clean and comfortable , The Staff were friendly and helpful , even arranging for customized food . This is close to Airport . Need to change over 2 Buses to get to City Ikea Station. Would recommend this if the business needs is within the airport area . Unfortunately no fitness center available .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saran1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Good location if you wanna be next to the airport (8 mins). The room was big, clean and and all the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was nice too. Generally it is a quiet hotel next to airport, COSMOS mall, Hondos Center mall and Iatriko Diavalkaniko hospital. It is far from the city center but it is ideal if you want a hotel near the airport with reasonable price and good quality of service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marthaki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for one night in October because we had an early morning flight. If you're looking for a base to explore Thessaloniki, I would recommend staying elsewhere because this is essentially an airport hotel a fair distance from the city itself. If that's what you're looking for though, it's clean, good value and very close to the airport without being noisy. It seems to be a family run hotel, the TV lounge area to the left of reception was where the owners spent their time! There's a lovely looking outdoor pool area (exactly as it appears on their website) but unfortunately on the night we stayed it was quite cold and raining; in the summer I imagine it's absolutely great. The rooms were large and well appointed with nice balconies. Breakfast was excellent and there was a great choice. We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening (open until 10pm), the food was a little disappointing. I opted for the "homemade burger" which I expected to be a beef burger in a bun, but it was a strange reformed patty of meat served with rice; I suggest they change the description to avoid disappointment in future; it wasn't particularly bad just not what I would have chosen. My friend said his risotto on the other hand was very tasty. You would have to drive to find somewhere else to eat. The restaurant aside though, this is a perfectly decent airport hotel with a very attractive pool area and generous sized rooms with all the mod cons - I suppose the price will dictate whether you choose to stay here or at another airport hotel, perhaps in summer the lovely outdoor pool would also be a deciding factor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plagiari
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
1.8 mi away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Thermi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.3 mi away
Golden Star City Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel Avra
Hotel Avra
#4 of 5 in Peraia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki

Property: Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki
Address: 18th Km Thessaloniki - Epanomi, Plagiari 575 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Plagiari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plagiari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a breathtaking view of the city Ambassador Hotel is strategically located just 5 minutes from Thessaloniki’s Macedonia International Airport (SKG) and the Thessaloniki Regency Casino, 7 minutes from the Interbalkan Medical Center, IKEA and the Mediterranean Cosmos Shopping Center and 15 minutes from the heart of bustling Thessaloniki.The hotel has a total of 46 spacious, functional and fully equipped rooms, including 2 suites and 4 Family rooms (bungalows). All our rooms stand out for their great look and modern design, and have adjustable air-conditioning, satellite TV, a mini bar, and free internet connection via our wireless network (free Wi-Fi). Guests can start their day with a rich breakfast buffet. In the Ambassador restaurant and bar, guests can enjoy the view of the bay and the city with a delicious Greek menu. During the summertime you can enjoy a refreshing cocktail at the pool bar or take a dive in the impressive swimming pool. Spend romantic evenings on wonderful summer nights under the starlight sky beside our pool bar. The hotel offers plenty of free parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki Plagiari, Thessaloniki Region, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing