We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Coffee, Nice Environment, Friendly Service”
Review of Melydron Cafe-Bar

Melydron Cafe-Bar
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in Galaxidi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: It took its name from a Greek song, proving that the sea is beautiful, especially when you enjoy it here with your coffee or your drink. In one year of operation, a neoclassical building with mountain and sea-view has gained loyal friends. Organizing themed party nights with live music or dj. Open from morning at 08:00 for coffee and dessert until late in the evening with a variety of cocktails.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Good Coffee, Nice Environment, Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am an Athenian, coming every year to Galaxidi for vacation - Melydron is the best cafeteria in Galaxidi offering good coffee, careful design throughout and good service, especially by Stella & Lia.

View overlooking the marina & the forest and steady Wi-fi service complete the picture

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntemian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Wa.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WiFi”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having a bus load of high schoolers this placed saved the day. They want to post everything they see each day on FaceBook or some other media. the Cafe was kind to offer coffee, tea's and Gelato. A good selection of pastries and the young man working the day we arrived was very helpful in finding a cash machine as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lmaill61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella_Mg, Public Relations Manager at Melydron Cafe-Bar, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mrs.

We are glad to have polite customers like you. Thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to see you again at beautiful Galaxidi.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“friendly”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great cafebar by the portside, waffles, and snacks, nice music. We have a boat and stop off here a lot. The staff are brilliant, specially mention to the girl that is on duty in the day . You always get some mezzes to pick at with your drink, which makes it good value for your money. Free wifi. Also a nice music bar at night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella_Mg, Public Relations Manager at Melydron Cafe-Bar, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Mrs.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor for our Cafe.
We appreciate your comments!
Also we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time here and we trully hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from all the Melydron staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melydron Cafe-Bar also viewed

Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 

Been to Melydron Cafe-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing