We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archontiko Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Galaxidi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Roselle
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gracious hostess”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was small, but clean and had a lovely breakfast room. The hostess was gracious and had homemade delicious cookies. The accommodations were clean, even if small. Overall, a positive experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank trueil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    44
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
142
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We were there only for one night but the hotel it's fantastic. The reception start with a sweet cookie home made by the owner and end with a very unique room designed by the owners and with a fantastic sea view. The breakfast it's fantastic too!.
Galaxidi it's a very quite place but if you like nature and sea: it's your place

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank caolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Argyroula is a perfect hostess. There are interesting curios and antiques incorporated in every room including the en-suite shower room. You must have breakfast in the little courtyard. This hotel is difficult to find but if you follow the signs it is well worth it.

Stephen UK

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We spent 3 nights here during our Spring holiday. From the moment we met Argyroula and her son Andreas, we knew we would be well looked after. They catered for our every need, providing us with a perfect room, excellent sea view with our balcony looking over their garden. The bed, furnishings and decor were all first class with linen replaced daily. It is ideally situated high above the charming port of Galixidi. Although not easy to find, it is well worth the effort to discover this gem of stylish, contemporary Greece. There is ample car park space, however walking around this delightful village is a must. We will return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Outstanding small hotel with exceptional beauty and attention to detail. Each room is different and individually decorated and a joy for the senses. Well maintained garden, superb sea views. Breakfast also surpassed my expectations, everything was freshly prepared, home prepared jams were delicious. Еxclusive boutique hotel, I recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Mrs Aragoula being no doubt one of the most caring hosts on earth, made every effort possible to make our stay most comfortable and unforgettable (in the most positive meaning of the word!). From the booking of a taxi to pick up our friend at Athens airport (perfect service and correct price plus safe drive), over the warm welcome with comforting tea and typically sweets, to the superbly decorated and perfectly kept rooms in the authentic archontiko with its idyllic garden (a real copy of what must be 'paradise')... Every of those aspects and details were an honest translation of the genuine hospitality and care of Mrs Aragoula and her housekeeper, who - moreover - prepared us the most elaborate and tasteful breakfasts so far enjoyed in Greece.
Superb setting, parking lot available, great accomodation and most kind and friendly hosts... Greece at its best. Evcharisto poli ke anthio!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SergeDefresne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hospitality by Argyroula (the owner)
Nice rooms (not too spacey, but with interesting decoration and all amenities needed: slippers, hairdryer, tea, coffee, etc.)
Great sea-view from the rooms and a very nice balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view.
The breakfast is a happy surprise as it is full and has a vast variety of homemade marmalades that they are to die for....(try the one with apple & pepper)
3-4 mins walk from Galaxidi city center.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CStefanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.4 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Galaxidi
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#3 of 4 in Itea
120 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nafsika Palace
Nafsika Palace
#2 of 4 in Itea
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 15 in Galaxidi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Art Hotel

Property: Archontiko Art Hotel
Address: 80 Eleutherias, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Galaxidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Archontiko Art Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "ARXONTIKO" ART HOTEL Fifty meters from the coast-where a shipyard used to lie where artistic craftsmen and shipbuilders used to built the elaborate and renowned sailing ships of Galaxidi. "THE ART HOTEL ARCHODIKO" lies.It was constructed by builders who payed respect not only to tradition but also to all those elements which characterize the old traditional stone houses in Galaxidi. It's these edifices that give our seafaring town its distinguishing character and make it an ideal holiday destination all year round. The rooms on offer: AKROYIALI-BEACH, SKINOTHETI-DIRECTOR, SILIPSI-CONCEPTION, VOTSALO-PEBBLE, PANSELINOS-FULLMOON, NIFIKO-BRIDE'S ROOM, OIKOLOYIKO-ECOLOGICAL, ENPLO-SAILING bear the decorative str oke of the owners Yianni & Argiro.From its balconies overlooking the sea the visitor can rest its eyes on the blues of the sea, the light blues of the sky, nature, the Delphic landscape and the snow covered Parnassos the latter resembling a huge "kourambie" (local bunny covered with confectioner's sugar). The owner's good taste seems to be overflowing. The garden with the pebble-paved entrance, the old well, the centenarian sculptured trunk, the carved staircase, the cute bridge with a carriage on it spring up from a lush of p omegranate trees, rose bushes and bougainvilleas. An idea place for relaxation after a long journey.Two attractive and quiet beaches stand within a minute's walk from you room. Their crystal-clear waters could be quite refreshing during the summer months.For you breakfast you can indulge in homemade cakes, bunnies, a variety of jams sweets and local honey. It is complimentary.Individual visitors or groups of four or more can find accommodation in ARCHODIKO ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Archontiko Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing