We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home in Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Archontiko Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Galaxidi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Mrs Aragoula being no doubt one of the most caring hosts on earth, made every effort possible to make our stay most comfortable and unforgettable (in the most positive meaning of the word!). From the booking of a taxi to pick up our friend at Athens airport (perfect service and correct price plus safe drive), over the warm welcome with comforting tea and typically sweets, to the superbly decorated and perfectly kept rooms in the authentic archontiko with its idyllic garden (a real copy of what must be 'paradise')... Every of those aspects and details were an honest translation of the genuine hospitality and care of Mrs Aragoula and her housekeeper, who - moreover - prepared us the most elaborate and tasteful breakfasts so far enjoyed in Greece.
Superb setting, parking lot available, great accomodation and most kind and friendly hosts... Greece at its best. Evcharisto poli ke anthio!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SergeDefresne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Archontiko Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 219 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hospitality by Argyroula (the owner)
Nice rooms (not too spacey, but with interesting decoration and all amenities needed: slippers, hairdryer, tea, coffee, etc.)
Great sea-view from the rooms and a very nice balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view.
The breakfast is a happy surprise as it is full and has a vast variety of homemade marmalades that they are to die for....(try the one with apple & pepper)
3-4 mins walk from Galaxidi city center.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CStefanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The small hotel is designed beautifully to every little detail! The hotel owner is lovely and does everything to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay. Breakfast is homemade and very nice. Location is quiet and close to the pier. Definitely a perfect 10!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Liel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a great little hotel, wonderfully decorated. I loved everything about it. Each room is unique - I stayed in a room where the bed was made in the shape of a boat. It is not right on a beach, but you can see and hear the sea from the room and enjoy it relaxing on the balcony. Hotel grounds and garden are just beautiful. Pebble beach where you can swim is about 3 minutes away walking. Very peaceful. Breakfast is excellent with lots of home made dishes. The hotel has a private gated parking lot. The only minor nuisance was the difficulty finding the hotel - but I should blame my gps for it. The owner and hostess is a very nice lady.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank gerdatugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Archontiko only for a night this summer but we definitely enjoyed it. The room was nice with an extraordinary decoration, the service was excellent and the breakfast served a nice variety of home-made marmalade, cookies, pies all of them very delicious. I would stay at Archontiko again by any change and I would definitely recommend it to everybody. A tip for everyone who wants to visit Galaxidi in the summer, be careful if you go for a swim the area is full of Sea urchins.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room, they have a better view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mi-traveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and really enjoyed it. The owner/manager of the hotel has put lots of personal effort into making this hotel have a boutique-ish feeling and it has paid off. The room we stayed in was beautiful, nicely decorated and cozy. Breakfast was great and staff was very attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel, for its warm personalized service and funky style. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Check the available rooms online and call to book the one you prefer, they offer a few different/coo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'm writing this article while I'm sill in the hotel because they are not able to solve a basic issue. The owner left the hotel for her holiday and she left here a person unable to accept credit car nor to issue the receipt which I need to justify this trip. I lost already 45 minutes and the issue is not solved yet. This is very unprofessional and I recommend to not come in this place even because the hotel is not in downtown and many details are very poor like electric cables passing in your room, very little toilette and when you take the shower the water goes everywhere, the even refused to switch on the heating system in winter!!!! We had to use the ac heter and it was very noisy and the toilette was cold anyway. If you don't want to work in winter close the hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.4 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Galaxidi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
67 reviews
4.2 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#3 of 4 in Itea
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 15 in Galaxidi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Art Hotel

Address: 80 Eleutherias, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Galaxidi
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Archontiko Art Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "ARXONTIKO" ART HOTEL Fifty meters from the coast-where a shipyard used to lie where artistic craftsmen and shipbuilders used to built the elaborate and renowned sailing ships of Galaxidi. "THE ART HOTEL ARCHODIKO" lies.It was constructed by builders who payed respect not only to tradition but also to all those elements which characterize the old traditional stone houses in Galaxidi. It's these edifices that give our seafaring town its distinguishing character and make it an ideal holiday destination all year round. The rooms on offer: AKROYIALI-BEACH, SKINOTHETI-DIRECTOR, SILIPSI-CONCEPTION, VOTSALO-PEBBLE, PANSELINOS-FULLMOON, NIFIKO-BRIDE'S ROOM, OIKOLOYIKO-ECOLOGICAL, ENPLO-SAILING bear the decorative str oke of the owners Yianni & Argiro.From its balconies overlooking the sea the visitor can rest its eyes on the blues of the sea, the light blues of the sky, nature, the Delphic landscape and the snow covered Parnassos the latter resembling a huge "kourambie" (local bunny covered with confectioner's sugar). The owner's good taste seems to be overflowing. The garden with the pebble-paved entrance, the old well, the centenarian sculptured trunk, the carved staircase, the cute bridge with a carriage on it spring up from a lush of p omegranate trees, rose bushes and bougainvilleas. An idea place for relaxation after a long journey.Two attractive and quiet beaches stand within a minute's walk from you room. Their crystal-clear waters could be quite refreshing during the summer months.For you breakfast you can indulge in homemade cakes, bunnies, a variety of jams sweets and local honey. It is complimentary.Individual visitors or groups of four or more can find accommodation in ARCHODIKO ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Archontiko Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing