We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archontiko Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Galaxidi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'm writing this article while I'm sill in the hotel because they are not able to solve a basic issue. The owner left the hotel for her holiday and she left here a person unable to accept credit car nor to issue the receipt which I need to justify this trip. I lost already 45 minutes and the issue is not solved yet. This is very unprofessional and I recommend to not come in this place even because the hotel is not in downtown and many details are very poor like electric cables passing in your room, very little toilette and when you take the shower the water goes everywhere, the even refused to switch on the heating system in winter!!!! We had to use the ac heter and it was very noisy and the toilette was cold anyway. If you don't want to work in winter close the hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay in this pretty little town. The owner loves collecting interesting items and has decorated the hotel with great originality. Our bedroom was a recreation of the seaside and ouor huge comfortabel bed had once been a boat! Breakfast is delicious and hige and there is a lovely garden. Do go; and let us all go to Greece lots. They need us and they are making a huge effort

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Greece is not only island. Not so far from Athens you Can find a wonderful place, Close to Delphi, with nice, cosy Beaches... The water is crystal as in the other parts of Greece. And there are lot of restaurants and tabernae where still tasting good homemade food.
The place i'm writing down is Galaxidi and the hotel where we stayed is Hotel Archintiko. A Great view on the stunning bay, the proximity to beach (30 metres!!!) and the comfort of the rooms (one of Them has a boat as bed!!) makes this hotel my favorite of 2012.
While i'm writing, the owner came with a basket of figgs for my breakfast... I forgot writing the breakfast is rich in homemade cakes, marmalades and cookies!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massimiliano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: τα επάνω δωμάτια βλέπουν τη θάλασσα
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giota o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris_Sunbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank athanassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Κάθε δωμάτιο με διαφορετική διακόσμηση, οπότε διαλέγεις αναλόγως το γούστο και τη διάθεση.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyrillos2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.4 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#2 of 3 in Itea
121 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kalafati Hotel
Kalafati Hotel
#3 of 3 in Itea
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Galaxidi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Art Hotel

Address: 80 Eleutherias, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Galaxidi
Price Range: $75 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Archontiko Art Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "ARXONTIKO" ART HOTEL Fifty meters from the coast-where a shipyard used to lie where artistic craftsmen and shipbuilders used to built the elaborate and renowned sailing ships of Galaxidi. "THE ART HOTEL ARCHODIKO" lies.It was constructed by builders who payed respect not only to tradition but also to all those elements which characterize the old traditional stone houses in Galaxidi. It's these edifices that give our seafaring town its distinguishing character and make it an ideal holiday destination all year round. The rooms on offer: AKROYIALI-BEACH, SKINOTHETI-DIRECTOR, SILIPSI-CONCEPTION, VOTSALO-PEBBLE, PANSELINOS-FULLMOON, NIFIKO-BRIDE'S ROOM, OIKOLOYIKO-ECOLOGICAL, ENPLO-SAILING bear the decorative str oke of the owners Yianni & Argiro.From its balconies overlooking the sea the visitor can rest its eyes on the blues of the sea, the light blues of the sky, nature, the Delphic landscape and the snow covered Parnassos the latter resembling a huge "kourambie" (local bunny covered with confectioner's sugar). The owner's good taste seems to be overflowing. The garden with the pebble-paved entrance, the old well, the centenarian sculptured trunk, the carved staircase, the cute bridge with a carriage on it spring up from a lush of p omegranate trees, rose bushes and bougainvilleas. An idea place for relaxation after a long journey.Two attractive and quiet beaches stand within a minute's walk from you room. Their crystal-clear waters could be quite refreshing during the summer months.For you breakfast you can indulge in homemade cakes, bunnies, a variety of jams sweets and local honey. It is complimentary.Individual visitors or groups of four or more can find accommodation in ARCHODIKO ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Archontiko Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing