We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”
Review of O Bebelis

O Bebelis
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Galaxidi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

A very cosy - traditional Greek bistro, amazing food, very friendly!! You should try the "kelemia" and ask Nikos (the owner) for a glass of tsipouro!! Congrats for the high quality!!
If you visit Galaxidi, don't miss Mpempelis!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlensam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    76
    20
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galaxidi, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in the area”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My wife and I have lived in Galaxidi for almost 10 years. Dinner or lunch at Bebelis is always a treat. Nikos, the owner, and his wife prepare some of the most interesting and unique Greek dishes in the area and often have something new on the menu to surprise us. Bebelis is a dining experience that's not to be missed no matter how short your stay in beautiful Galaxidi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxidilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“tasty food and worm environment”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We found a wide range of traditional food in good prices. The environment is very nice with nice decor. People are friendly, quite polite providing professional services too.
Believe that it is place which worth to visit for lunch or dinner when in Galaxidi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nivelles, Brabant, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous and absolute greek authenticity”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The place is in the street going uphill starting from the corner of the harbor. Really excellent food, very nice atmosphere and charming welcoming. All of that with a very affordable price. The place to go when visiting Galaxidi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, quality local tastes”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I visited this place on walking in Galaxidi. I saw enough people eating there and only one table with no clients. Its local tastes was really amazing, so it was a great choice for me and my family. We didn't like the dark colors of its decoration, but this is no serious problem. We stay 2 weeks in Galaxidi and this tavern had 5 people eating every night different tastes! It was really amazing... I couldn't imagine how great foods have the Greek cuisine. This place is... a paradise! Me and my family, we are going to visit it again on next year! Thank you people for all...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Layman Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Bebelis also viewed

Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 
Galaxidi, Phocis Region
 

Been to O Bebelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing