We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else to be happy?”
Review of Filoxenia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filoxenia Studios
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is the kind of accomodation that makes your vacation enjoyable. The hotel is simple but not shabby, located in a small town with few attractions but a nice “lost in time” atmosphere. Filoxenia is run by two young owners, some of the nicest persons you’ll find touring this welcoming country. Kind, polite, careful to your needs without being too intrusive. I had a double room on the first floor overlooking the center of the town and the sea a bit more far. Quiet, equipped with the essential, honestly priced 50euro per night. Breakfast is served either inside or outside in the small terraced garden, as you prefer. Fresh from the pan loukoumades with feta and honey, real orange juice, coffee with vanilla flavor, homemade cake, yoghurt, bread, jam. What else to be happy?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Filoxenia Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

We booked a 'budget' room for one night in early June 2012. The room had adequate space and was nicely styled. Cleanliness was not immaculate, but very very good. The bed was firm (as I like it), there was a balcony (a bonus for us smokers) and it only took 5 minutes to walk to the town centre. Breakfast was nice and, weather permitting, you can have it outside at the courtyard. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed in Filoxenia for 2 nights last Easter. We got a cute double room on the 1st floor with amazing panoramic views of the town, the bay and the surrounding natural scenery (as promised). Unfortunately as is often the case in Greek hotel studios, the bathroom was very small and the shower was one with the floor, slightly separated with small bricks to keep the water from running all over... . Also, the bed was quite small and short (my husband is 1.96 and his feet hang out of the mattress) and quite uncomfortable for 2 adults.
The hotel is well situated but a little bit difficult to locate at first so make sure you get directions. In any case it is a very nice and easy 5 min. walk to the center of the city or to the beautiful bay.
The hostess is very attentive and prepares breakfast by herself. Make sure you try the hand made and freshly prepared cheese-bread, it's truly great. The only thing that seems a bit "out of place" is the orange juice: it is ready-made and really doesn't fit with the rest of the traditional flavors, especially considering that Greece produces high quality oranges!
To sum up, it was a nice experience mainly due to the hostess's warmth and attentiveness as well as the amazing views that the front rooms offer! If they fix those few unpleasant details it can become a great choice for the beautiful town of Galaxidi!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eliAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We chose this hotel for the low price, but got amazing value for money! The rooms are spotlessly clean and have nice views, and the breakfast was just lovely (bread basket, eggs, feta, coffee, a little juice, a couple of christmastime sweets), and we got a lot of personal attention from the owners. Perhaps the extra stuff was just due to the Christmas season, but the owners were genuinely helpful and warm.

The rooms also have a mini kitchenette with utensils, a small fridge, etc!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed in a 2-rooms apartment, which is a very good solution for a family. The hotel is very well situated (near the centre of the city and in a quiet area). The rooms are very well equipped and smart (pictures etc). The breakfast room is ecellent (in a traditional way). The breakfast itself is traditional and homemade. The heating was ver good(central heating and in addition air-condition). The hotel doesn't provide a service during the night (but a person is available on a mobile)

Room Tip: There are also apartments with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsterixThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed there for a weekend. The view was nice (we could see the sea) and the staff was really friendly but other than that the breakfast was very poor (not even two pancakes for both of us, only one!), the furniture in the room was few (there was nowhere to place our luggage, only one bedside table with one lamp in a double room),the bathroom was very small (only one of us could be in it) and maybe the furniture needs some improvement. I'm not sure it actually was value for money. Also they did not clean the room although we stayed for two nights!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carrie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Οταν ενα δωματιο ειναι καθαρο οπου και να ειναι αξιζει. Μακρια απο σοφιτα,ειναι σκοτεινη
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank argyro2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
953 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#3 of 4 in Itea
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Galaxidi
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Olympia
Villa Olympia
#7 of 7 in Galaxidi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Studios

Address: Galaxidi, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Filoxenia Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Filoxenia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing