We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea captain's house”
Review of Ganimede Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ganimede Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This sea captain's house is now a wonderful small inn. The courtyard is a lovely garden where guests enjoy the certified home made breakfast. We had a lovely suite that included a loft for the kids we don't have. Our bed was way too firm for our tastes but maybe you like it that way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 990 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very nice hotel for short vacation. It's nice place with a beautiful garden and very warmly atmosphere.
The breakfast is one of the best which we had to enjoyed in the Greek hotels.
Nice who accept pets.

Room Tip: It's better to avoid the room which are close to the wood-stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Δημήτριος Ψ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisoula P, Owner at Ganimede Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Dimitris,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ganimede Hotel during your visit to Galaxidi.
I am glad that you had an excellent stay with us.
We understand that some guests like to take their pets on holiday with them and that not every hotel accepts pets in the rooms. We try to accomodate requests with pets in the rooms that are on the ground floor only for convenience of the pets and their owners. It is for this reason you were given the room close to the door and exit. The room is very well decorated with the same faciliites like all the rooms at the Ganimede.
We hope to see you again in Galaxidi and at our hotel.
Regards,
Chrisoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We drove from Athens to Delphi to visit the historical site and drove another 30 minutes (beautiful drive) to spend two nights in the little harbor town of Galaxidi. The hotel was recommended by our travel agency and we were not disappointed. It's a quiet place with a beautiful garden and courtyard. The place was so quiet we could sleep with open windows!

The host Chrisoula welcomed us with homemade lemonade and recommended some places to eat by the harbor which were literally 5 minutes walk away.

Breakfast in the morning was the best we had in Greece during our 16 day trip and it included delicious homemade jellies and jam.
We were glad we had booked two nights in this beautiful boutique hotel, so we could enjoy another delicious breakfast!

Of course, the internet was free and had sufficient speed.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is really worth while to drive additional 30 minutes from Delphi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I've stayed here before, and I think this is consistently my favourite B&B in Greece. The owner bends over backwards to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable. Free wifi, with no fuss. It is a warm, welcoming atmosphere a few minutes' walk from the water.

And the breakfasts. Homemade chutneys and jams on fresh bread, with fruit, Gk yoghurt, fresh juice, eggs... it's a multi course feast, unlike anything I've had anywhere.

Galaxidi is a quiet town, an easy drive from Delphi. This is where I like to stay when visiting Delphi, and local seafood restaurants are great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C. W. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We drove from Athens to Delphi to visit the historical site and drove another 50 minutes (beautiful drive) to spend the night in the little harbor town of Galaxidi. Booked Ganimede based on the good reviews on Trip Advisor
and we were not disappointed. It's a quaint place with a beautiful garden and courtyard.

The host Chrisoula welcomed us with homemade lemonade and recommended some places to eat by the harbor which were literally 5 minutes walk away.

Breakfast in the morning was the best we had in Greece during our 10 day trip and it included delicious homemade jellies and jam. And we enjoyed the halwa too.

I wish we had more time to spend in Galaxidi and at Ganimede.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New-York-City_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

the welcome was very kind and I could choose my room, which was very agreable, clean and quiet.
The breakfasts served in the wonderfull garden are simply delicious and the athmosphere delightfull.
I really enjoyed it and would warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I have had an excellent room upstairs, the same as in 2009, room number 3. All the guests I have met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 41eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice hotel for small trips, with nice & hospital owners, amazing and great breakfast.. All are fresh, with fresh marmelades and fresh juice. A nice and jouful experience in a place very near from Athens.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBissias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.3 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
119 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
Fedriades Delphi Hotel
#3 of 25 in Delphi
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Elatos Resort & Health Club
9.3 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
756 reviews
14.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganimede Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganimede Hotel

Address: 20 Nik.Gourgouris, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range: $73 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganimede Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARDED homemade breakfast served . Ganimede is the LEADER of the area of FOKIDA according the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ganimede Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganimede Hotel Galaxidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing