We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect!!!”
Review of Ganimede Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ganimede Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel Ganimede is a small atmospheric hotel where you can feast on homemade jams and chutneys for breakfast and sip a homemade aperitif in the evening. The rooms are spacious and welcoming. Signage as you enter Galaxidi makes it easy to find. Within easy walking distance are any number of restaurants and the proprietess is full of help for finging just the right one. Babelis was by far our favorite. We explored Delphi by car from Galixidi and were very happy to have chosen the Ganimede as our base. Costas Papalexis could not have been more helpful in helping us find lodging at our next stop.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have access to a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiceLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
There are newer reviews for Ganimede Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 952 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Charming small hotel, tastefully decorated with traditional heirlooms and antiques. The pretty, shaded courtyard is a peaceful haven in which to meet other guests. The hospitality is second to none: from the welcome drink and sweetmeat to the renowned, ample breakfast featuring local yoghurt and honey and home made jams and chutneys. Galaxidi is a delightful fishing village - a perfect place from which to explore Delphi and in which to relax.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank 5plendour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel Ganimede is the best place we have ever been during short term vacations in Greece. Mrs Chrisoula, the hotel's manager, is an unpretentious, kind and warm person who is constantly trying to make you feel cozy and comfortable. The room was thoroughly clean, the sheets and blankets were fragrant and the breakfast was superb: the homemade jams, in a myriad of tastes, spread lovely on the handmade breads while Chrisoula's chutneys flavor the tasty omelets and cold cuts, a real breakfast nirvana! A totally excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristodoulosF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Small but so beautiful!! The first good feeling is as soon as you enter the front all green garden and you already feel welcomed! The “retro” big and shining room was a great nice surprise, the all hand made breakfast is unique but the “clue” and the hart of Ganimedes is the always smiling Owner Mrs. Papalexis.
Thank you for staying with you!!

Room Tip: Room No 1 is excellent as well !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

excellent place with super friendly staff, very sevice oriented. Also ideal for travellers with baby, like us. The small town is great for cultural sightseeing ( Delphi is close) and relaxing at he same time (mountains and sea). The breakfast is indeed super.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very beautiful hotel with many authentic stuff and comfortable rooms, we stayed just for one night and it's a pity that we could not stay longer. We slept like babies in such a pleasant and soft bed after hot shower. The homemade breakfast is fabulous I've never eaten so tasty home made jams, sauces and bread. Thank you very much!
If we will have a chance to come back we will definitely stay here for a longer time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGusev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hidden in a quiet street, it reveales its attractions gradually. It is a small, traditional, beatiful accomodation with very friendly owners. Excellent breakfast, almost everything was homemade except maybe the eggs!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.3 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Galaxidi
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#3 of 4 in Itea
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Archontiko Art Hotel
Archontiko Art Hotel
#1 of 15 in Galaxidi
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 15 in Galaxidi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganimede Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganimede Hotel

Address: 20 Nik.Gourgouris, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range: $53 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganimede Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARDED homemade breakfast served . Ganimede is the LEADER of the area of FOKIDA according the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ganimede Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganimede Hotel Galaxidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing