We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel”
Review of Ganimede Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ganimede Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We had a lovely stay here in November, after a day touring Delphi. The beds are FIRM but the welcome is warm -- and breakfast is yummy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    142
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
336
387
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

It was a good recommondations of friends to go there. We visted Delphi and some other places around and we felt very well coming back to our starting point in Galaxidi. Breakfast ist really delicious and very different to all the typical business hotel breakfast buffets.

We recommend Ganimede Hotel for a lovely stay in Galaxidi!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123Chicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This boutioque hotel with its glamorous owner can demonstrate the real values of hospitality in Greece. Well done!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well cared for, clean and elegand. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We just stayed at the Hotel Ganimede in Galaxidi. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house. The room was was very clean and comfortable, homey and warm. I can just imagine how lovely it is sitting in the flowery courtyard on summer nights. And the breakfast!!!! Anything you can imagine......yoghurt & honey, eggs, fresh baked breads, homemade marmelades, fresh squeezed juice......all delicious, made and served by Chrisoula, the owner. Very near the seaside, tavernas and shops.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0_the_Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We used Galaxidi as a base for visiting Delphi and we feel we couldn't have chosen better! Galaxidi is a lovely coastal town with tiny colourful streets and a small harbour. Hotel Ganimede perfectly reflects the loveliness of Galaxidi. Rooms are cozy, quaint and well maintained. The courtyard is adorable and the breakfast is... WONDERFUL! Chrisoula, the owner, takes good care of everything and her enthusiasm and dedication are well reflected in the whole atmosphere. We totally recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaAsgeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Charming old building; sweet little garden; loved the homemade breakfast; took away excellent chutney for home; the suite we stayed in was a spacious, sunny room and we felt happy in it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, france
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

In the heart of the historic little town of Galaxidi, below the majestic Parnassus mountain and facing the Peloponnese mountains across the sea, hotel Ganimede is the perfect little home away from home from which to explore the area. The current owner, Chryssoula took over the hotel a few years ago from its orginal Italian owners and though always respecting their concept, made it even better, The hotel rooms, in two traditional houses arounf a fragrant courtyard are lovingly maintained with great attention to detail. While varying in size, they each have their shower room, their little fridge and their TV (not that I have used it).The best about Ganimede though is their wonderful breakfast that showcases unique jam flavours, and the welcoming touches like the complimentary pann cotta that greets you upon arrival.At 50 euros with breakfast a stay at Ganimede is a great treat!"

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagsParis_france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.3 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Galaxidi
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#6 of 7 in Galaxidi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Nidimos Hotel
Nidimos Hotel
#2 of 25 in Delphi
312 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#2 of 4 in Itea
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Archontiko Art Hotel
Archontiko Art Hotel
#1 of 15 in Galaxidi
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganimede Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganimede Hotel

Property: Ganimede Hotel
Address: 20 Nik.Gourgouris, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganimede Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARDED homemade breakfast served . Ganimede is the LEADER of the area of FOKIDA according the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ganimede Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganimede Hotel Galaxidi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing