We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with marvellous view of the town and the lake.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seehotel Schwanenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seehotel Schwanenhof
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Molln
Lejre
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel with marvellous view of the town and the lake.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife and I had booked two nights including brekfast together with friends.
We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were pleasant, both with the famous view.
The breakfast was large and fresh both mornings, and bread, cheese etc renewed very quickly and with a smile.
The restaurant is large and airy with plenty of space for the guests, and the staff is hepful and fast working. The food is excellent, the fish can be a bit bland, and beware of the large desserts which are delicious, but extremely filling.
The main drawback is the non-allergy friendly wall-to-wall carpeting which did give a couple of us some respiratory problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekslektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
53
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
københavn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My Wife and i bought a voucher through takeoffer, for a 2 night stay at Seehotel Schwanenhof.
Called the owner Fabian Freese, made at booking for 2 days, 09-11 April.
1½ hours drive from puttgarden. (Straight out, and a bit to the left :-) and there we were.
I was the picture in the advert that attracted me, and it was even better live...
The room had a beautiful lakeview with ducks and (of course) a pair of swans swimming around.
The restaurant had the same view, so we just started with a light lunch, and a beer on the terrace. (It was cold, but the sun was out)
It was so quiet that you could hear the ducks land on the lake, and in the evening you could see
the lights from the town church reflect in the water.
We arrived about 11 and could have our room right away. so it was excelent.
The rooms are nice and very clean.
I have been on hotels around the world, but it is seldom that you don't see wear and tear and calcium on the tiles of a bathroom.
(my wife have been a Matron on a danish hotel, so she knows what she is talking about)
We went to the little idyllic town Mölln, an had a beer, and returned to the hotel for our evening
dinner. Good food, excellent service from the hotel staff.
There were even champagne (sparkling wine :-) for breakfast.
And the choice of breakfast was very good, salmon, eggs, sausages, bacon, all kinds of cheese, jams, juices, white and dark bread. (maybe i should have visited the fittnessroom :-)
The wifi worked all the time we were there without problems.
All in all a perfect stay.
This is a place we will recommend to our friends, and we will probably come back again.
M&M's (Michael & Mette)
Denmark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice little hotel with a wiev to the Lake and church. Friendly staff, and it is possible to book massage. Note if you book two times massage for two persons it Can not be at the same time, but only one at the time.
Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omegamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Be sure to book a room with see view - great breakfast, nice and very helpful staff, spacius rooms.
Plenty to see in the little charming city Mölln. Take a trip to the Naturpark Uhlenkolk. Not far from the hotel. Very beautyful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skive
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me ad my wife had a 2 night stay in this very nice hotel in Germany. The service and rooms are very good and the restaurant is excellent. The vicinity of the hotel is fine, and the small city Mölln is worth a visit. We can for all the best recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_rge_NSkive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel Schwanenhof in Mölln is a small hotel with only 29 room all with balcony and facing the one of the lakes and the houses of the old part of the city on the other side of the lake.
The hotel is right down to the lake.
There is a restaurant wit a very fine menu card, with local specialities and products, prices is very acceptable compared to very good quality.

The staff is highly proffesional and give you the perfect service, there is a good coordination between the kitchen and and waiters. You will get a good experience

Room Tip: If the sun is visible on the sky , always be back to enjoy the sunset from the balcony with a glas o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLEsbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

As a start we booked this hotel via the phone and there was no need for deposit or anything so I insisted on an e-mail confirmation of the dates we had booked as we were staying for a local wedding. Arrived at the hotel and thought from the front I had arrived back to the 1980's - did not inspire confidence as looked like an old school building or something. Check in was ok and again no credit card details taken or anything. Went up to the room and was pleasantly surprised. Good standard room and bathroom and spectacular view from the room over a lake and to the main town itself. Went to meet some of our other friends who were staying at the hotel also for the local wedding and low and behold 3 out of the 4 couples bookings had been messed up completely as regards the hotel not getting the nights right and one of the couples had to go looking for another hotel completely while the two others had alot of arguing to do that they were booked in for the second night they had planned to stay with little sympathy to the guy on the front desk who seemed to be ever present for the duration of our 3 day stay. Glad I insisted on the confirmation e-mail.That aside, the inside of the hotel is quite nice, breakfast reasonably good and a short walk to the main town centre even though it is via a pathway down a canal walk and would have concerns walking alone at night maybe. There was a road route but this was a longer route. Molln is a lovely little town and didn't see the slightest sign of anti-social behaviour so fears probably unfounded re the canal walk. On check out I was again surprised to see that the main way for payment was via cash but luckily they accepted credit cards also. As I said, from the outside, looks dated, inside quite nice but needs to get a proper booking facility as this mess up kept our group on edge for the week-end. Outside front could do with a little change also but not a show stopper. Town itself is lovely and very 'German' and there was an added bonus of a mini festival on the week-end we were there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmet_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Molln
0.3 mi away
Zum Weissen Ross
Zum Weissen Ross
#5 of 5 in Molln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
5.4 mi away
Der Seehof
Der Seehof
#1 of 6 in Ratzeburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Waldhof auf Herrenland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof Moelln
0.6 mi away
Waldhalle Hotel
Waldhalle Hotel
#2 of 5 in Molln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wittlers Hotel
Wittlers Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ratzeburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Schwanenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Schwanenhof

Property: Seehotel Schwanenhof
Address: Am Schulsee, 23879 Molln, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Ringhotel Seehotel Schwanenhof)
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Molln
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Molln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Schwanenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Seehotel Schwanenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing