We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early flight stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Early flight stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Decided to stay at this hotel rather than getting up in the very early hours in Berlin to travel to the airport. A great choice for it's location, hospitality and cost. Very modern and well maintained. Excellent restaurant which exceeded our expectations and felt relaxed and chilled out the night before the flight rather than fretting about getting to the airport on time next morning. An added bonus was that I left my wallet on the foyer counter on departing and the duty manager ran after me with it. Well worth the stay and would recommend this to anyone with an early flight (or late coming in!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckrogersHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    165
    57
    17
    10
See reviews for
25
123
39
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a business trip as my flight was early the next morning. I found the hotel very handy for the airport 10 mins walk to the main terminal and I would recommend the food in the restaurant and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. Room was very quiet and comfortable and staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you are landing late at Schönefeld airport, this hotel is walking distance to stay overnight before heading to the city. Note that this might not be true anymore if they ever manage to open the new Berlin airport a bit further away. Very modern clean rooms, spotless bathroom, everything is brand new. Good food in the restaurant, SBahn and Bus nearby, free ticket from the hotel is included in the really cheap price. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dojolowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We flew Ryan Air. We landed at the terminal by the hotel. Minor piece of advice, don't walk through the car park from the airport to hotel - stay on the road, or you will have to climb a small'ish fence at the end of the car park - there was no entry/gap!!

Bar man was very friendly, recommended a number of interesting beers, including one that was green! A Berlin special apparently - tasted ok.

Rooms comfortable, not massive.

Good breakfast, with a number of German options: local sausages, meat ball, herrings, plus all the usual meats, cheeses, fruit, etc. etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean, large rooms with air conditioning and very good noise insulation. Access to gym, sauna and steam room provided free of charge. 5 minute walk to SXF airport. Berlin travel card also included in rate.

Would have rated 5 stars however the majority of the reception staff are not the friendliest in the world. They do not smile, no please and thank yous and some of them act as if they own the place.

The two female members of staff I came across are the exception to this - they are very friendly and should set an example to their male colleagues.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank beaconoutbound16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel in Berlin where my conference was was full on the night of my arrival so it made sense to stay at the airport and travel in the next morning. This worked flawlessly and the Intercity is large and professional if a little lacking in character. Breakfast was €11 and was OK if you like your eggs hard boiled and you scrambled eggs firm. I would definately stay here again if I had the same problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel does exactly what you want: walking distance from the airport and train station (even with luggage), nice staff, clean hotel, good facilities. Only downside is you have to pay for wifi, which is why it lost a star. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle_uk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonefeld
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#3 of 7 in Schonefeld
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel El Condor
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#395 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport

Property: InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
Address: Am Seegraben 2, 12529 Schonefeld, Brandenburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Schonefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport at Berlin-Schonefeld Airport the guest will find most modern comfort and a pleasant ambience. The airport terminals and the S-Bahn station are located in the immediate vicinity. Thanks to the FreeCityTicket being included in the price of your room, you can travel comfortably and without further costs to the centre of the metropolis of Berlin or to Potsdam. The Airport Hotel has 6 modern conference rooms which in part are flexible and combinable. 198 Hotel rooms furnished in warm colour shades afford to both the city tourist and the business tourist cosy and comfortable accommodation. Recreation and rest is ensured by the wellness area of the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg with its fitness room, dry sauna, steam bath, relaxation area and wellness showers. In addition, the guest will find several jogging paths around the Berlin airport hotel. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport Schonefeld, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing