We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel does exactly what you want: walking distance from the airport and train station (even with luggage), nice staff, clean hotel, good facilities. Only downside is you have to pay for wifi, which is why it lost a star. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle_uk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 395 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

This newly opened hotel is ideally suited for a break after a late arrival or before an early departure: only 350 m from both airport terminal and train station. If you are going to wander all day in Berlin and then go back, you’ll find it less convenient, since the S-bahn ride would require almost an hour. But even in this case, the hotel itself is so good that is worthy to return. By the way, it provides you with a free tickets for all Berlin transport!
Do not be put off by its plain appearance – the room will pleasantly surprise you with modern design. Frankly, we were scared by expected hell of a noise - near airport, railway and highway! – but in vain: the truly soundproofed windows and silent air-conditioning let us dead asleep. The elaborated high-standard fitness centre is waiting for you, with two spacious saunas and cozy lounge.
At last, exceptional pleasant welcome should be highlighted, the stuff was helpful and friendly.
General impression – very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moshe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My stay was booked by agency who pays for the evening meal (not really edible, the guest have no choice as they are offering the sets containing something what was containing 75% of salt, 20% of mud and 5% of artificial tomato flavour - they are calling it: "soup", something like "roadside meat", killed by car and collected from the nearside street, without any drink). the breakfast (scrambled eggs harder than my shoe's bottoms) and the bed.

The thieves have swiped my personal card "for guarantee of anything from the top of the booking". On departure, I intentionally spoken with the person at reception (let's keep the tradition and call him: Little John) who confirmed that they have all details from agency and they will send them invoice and will charge them.

One week after the return, the wonderful thieves cave pack.. eee... the hotel personnel, I mean, have stolen the full payment for my stay from my personal card, instead of charging my booking agency.

As I have returned to UK already, but I do not want to leave such clear robbery example unpunished, I will seek the legal action via the German Police against the thieves (please do not tell me that it was unintentional mistake, see the description of discussion with Little John above)

To go quickly to conclusion: if you seek for some traditional food which was served in German penitentiary system in 40's, if you want to be robbed - choose this hotel.

now I'm just wondering if such behavior is characteristic for the whole InterCity/Steinberger hotel Group, or it is individual for Schonefelde?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel before an early morning flight.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
Staff very friendly.
Food in restaurant is good and not overpriced.
Would recommend this hotel, but it is a good 45 min tube ride from centre of Berlin

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinders1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

please be aware when booking this hotel that you will be ripped off, prices are high, breakfast is not included but the worst is that they refuse any form of refund, even if asked for in advance with a very legitimate excuse, needless to say that staff are rude and unhelpful hiding behind "we just follow orders" although the "chiefs" stay away and will not be contacted, and are cowardly enough not to be available or backing up their subordinates.

Please avoid, there are many excellent hotels near the airport, and I have stayed in most of them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Spent a night there before an early morning flight. Nice room, good service, pleasant bar (with a slightly surly bartender). Had to leave prior to breakfast so can comment on that. Its extremely close to the current terminal and a very easy walk. Once the new airport opens, it will not be as convenient. Right now, its the closest hotel to the terminal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sblumb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I arrived on my own at Berlin Brandenburg airport at around midnight and had hoped to check into the hotel airport that I had pre-booked. Unfortunately, the hotel is about half a mile away from the airport and if you arrive after 10pm there are no shuttle buses to take you to the hotel. This wasn't explained on the website. Perhaps I had exited from the wrong exit at the airport? Who knows. But this wasn't clear from the airport, hotel website or any instructions from the airport staff.

No taxis would take passengers to the hotel (because it was deemed a short distance and wouldn't be worth it for them) and so I walked down the motorway on my own and had to endure leery men shouting things from trucks at me. not a good start to the trip.

To make matters worse, there was no room service after midnight, and I had to endure stale crisps from the vending machine.

On the plus side, the hotel concierge was very helpful and helped me plan the rest of my trip the next day. The rooms were also very clean and hygienic.

If you are headed to this hotel, make sure you arrive before midnight and have plenty of snacks with you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RazeLon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonefeld
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#5 of 7 in Schonefeld
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#352 of 635 in Berlin
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Schwalbenweg
Pension Schwalbenweg
#4 of 7 in Schonefeld
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport

Address: Am Seegraben 2, 12529 Schonefeld, Brandenburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Schonefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport at Berlin-Schonefeld Airport the guest will find most modern comfort and a pleasant ambience. The airport terminals and the S-Bahn station are located in the immediate vicinity. Thanks to the FreeCityTicket being included in the price of your room, you can travel comfortably and without further costs to the centre of the metropolis of Berlin or to Potsdam. The Airport Hotel has 6 modern conference rooms which in part are flexible and combinable. 198 Hotel rooms furnished in warm colour shades afford to both the city tourist and the business tourist cosy and comfortable accommodation. Recreation and rest is ensured by the wellness area of the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg with its fitness room, dry sauna, steam bath, relaxation area and wellness showers. In addition, the guest will find several jogging paths around the Berlin airport hotel. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport Schonefeld, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing