We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wooden dream”
Review of Hotel Kaufmann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kaufmann
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosshaupten
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel looks nice from the outside but the interior is really exceptional. All wooden details, system of saunas, swimming pool are a kind of modern design masterpiece. The area is wonderful, swimming pool "walls" made entirely of glass give the additional perspective over the greeny surroundings. Family atmosphere and attitude of the staff. It is really nice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adussia725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kaufmann
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have travelled quite often in this area and would say that this is my preferred hotel.
Rooms are big and clean.
The hoel staff is always available and nice...even if not perfect English speakers they try their best or find someone that does speak english.
Food is good.
Breakfast has a good variety of choices.
Nice gim and SpA area. Swimming pool is OK, fancy in summer time when you can sunbathe and then jump to cool down.

Room Tip: The renovated (right wing of hotel) rooms are better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lugano_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a great hotel, much more beautiful inside than out, so I was nicely surprised when we checked in. The room we stayed in (a suite) was very spacious, with a comfortable bedroom, a separate living room, and beautiful views from a huge balcony. The bathroom was also pretty big and had a lovely rainforest shower. Modern minimalist chic (in wood and glass) with some rustic elements would describe the décor well, with priority given to guests’ comfort.
The staff were genuinely friendly, attentive and very efficient. The food was delicious; breakfast was a real feast with all sorts of bread, pastries and rolls, home made preserves, huge selection of fruit, cheese and hams, eggs, sausages and sweets. I like to have my morning tea with fresh lemon, and I did not have to ask twice for it; the first day I asked, the next days it was already waiting for me. The dinner was always tasty and portions were huge.
The facilities of the hotel are brilliant; a beautiful heated swimming-pool in a building made from glass, so you can swim admiring stunning landscapes, a well equipped gym, sauna, steam room and lovely quiet rooms, where fresh apples, and mint scented water are available for guests. I was totally surprised when my husband told me the hotel is 4 stars and not 5. I have been in many 5 stars hotels that should bow low in front of the Hotel Kaufmann.

Room Tip: If you are after something very spacious and care for beautiful views go for the hotel's main su...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QPixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lovely hotel with friendly staff, modern, spacious and functional rooms, great sauna and excellent restaurant and breakfast. Internet works perfect and the hotel have a great atmosfere, with a lot of wood and glasses.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ades101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a lovely hotel and provides an ideal base from which to explore the Allgau region of South West Germany and the Aps.
The staff are very friendly & accommodating. The food is absolutely top notch. The facilities are first rate including an internal pool overlooking the Alps from a glass building, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, etc.
Situated close to Fussen, this is a good base for visiting the regional highlights - Neuchwanstein, Oberstdorf, Kempten, etc.

The building looks a little quirky when you arrive (my girlfriend likened it to a sports centre) but don't worry. It's very nice inside.

I've now stayed here 3 times and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but rooms at the back have the edge because of the Alpine view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteWLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Desmosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosshaupten
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
614 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Am Hopfensee
Hotel Am Hopfensee
#13 of 40 in Fussen
213 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Sommer
Hotel Sommer
#3 of 40 in Fussen
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Schwarzenbach
Landhotel Schwarzenbach
#1 of 1 in Rieden am Forggensee
120 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,626 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaufmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaufmann

Address: Fuessener Str. 44, 87672 Rosshaupten, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Rosshaupten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosshaupten
Price Range: $199 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaufmann 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kaufmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kaufmann Germany/Rosshaupten

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing