We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of generosity and small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhaus am Waldpark
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nussdorf am Inn
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Landhotel Waldpark is nicely decorated with geranium lower and gives an inviting impression. The welcome by the owner was friendly and we were informed that the kitchen was closed due to illness. We were a bit surprised as it is advertised that the owner is cooking personally.
Our room was situated on the first floor. The air was stale and muff in the gangway as well as in the room. The rooms are rustically furnished, but very tight in place. The bed’s head and footboard are decorated with paintings of the region which looks nice. Unfortunately a person of 6 ft and over cannot stretch out and the sleep comfort is restricted. In the room was a small table with two hard wooden chairs. The middle drawer made it nearly impossible to sit normally when using a computer.
The bath room was also very tiny but clean. Two liquid soap dispensers from a hard discounter were the only toiletries provided. The usual bottle of mineral water was not provided, nor a kettle for coffee or tea.
As the restaurant of the hotel was closed, we found about 300 yards away a typical Bavarian Gasthof with own butchery serving generous and tasty food. We therefore can only comment on the breakfast. The selection was pitiful meagre, when we ordered fried eggs they were limited to one piece only. We had the impression of general lack of generosity.
Taken into consideration the small room, the overall comfort level and the meagre breakfast, the price is too expensive. Next time we are in the region we will defintely stay in another hopefully with a more generous host.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2007

We spent three nights at this lovley hotel this June (07) It was a fantastic experience, will re visit for sure.
Family run this hotel is a little gem - the owner is a marvelous chef - we eat there each evening enjoying local dishes with locally sorced ingredients - the deserts were outstanding!!!!
Being a lovely warm evening the first night we eat outside under huge umbrella's enjoying the colourful gardens - the nextt two evenings we sat in the lovely wood panelled dining room - so comfortable.
The bedrooms were lovely, immaculatly clean, bed most comfortabale - all the rooms have a balcony with fantastic views.
The hosts could not do enough for our comfort and were so very kind and nice - they speak good endlish, but also let us try with our German!!! All in all a FANTASTIC stay and highly recommended. This is a no smoking hotel.
The village of Nussdorf is delightful, we spent one whole day walking and exploring it.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustydaisy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank Pico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Margreet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind wunderbar, es ist überall eine wunderschöne Aussicht und Ruhe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerndtFischbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elbe25377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nussdorf am Inn hotels
0.2 mi away
Schneiderwirt Nussdorf
Schneiderwirt Nussdorf
#1 of 2 in Nussdorf am Inn
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gastehaus Grandauer
Gastehaus Grandauer
#2 of 4 in Nussdorf am Inn
4 reviews
93.9 mi away
No photo provided
Schneiderwirt
#4 of 4 in Nussdorf am Inn
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nussdorfer Gaestehaus
Nussdorfer Gaestehaus
#3 of 4 in Nussdorf am Inn
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus am Waldpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus am Waldpark

Address: Hochriesweg 7, 83131 Nussdorf am Inn, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Nussdorf am Inn
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nussdorf am Inn
Price Range: $43 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus am Waldpark 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhaus am Waldpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing