We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Koenigstein
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I just recently returned from stay at this hotel for one night with my boyfriend who was in training in Grafenwoehr. I emailed several hotels not to far from his training field and tried to come up with the best option for our stay. Family Pesold was very fast to respond to my email and requests and for 70€ we got one night with breakfast, Internet and late check out.

We stayed there during the Volksfest so we had problems parking our car. That was the only downside to our stay.
The room was small but with a big comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Our room even had a balcony so we watched some of the bands from there.
Breakfast was simple yet filling. We even had dinner that was fantastic and even brought to our room since we took too long to go pick it up.
The staff was incredible! Barbara spoke English and was super friendly! Well, everyone was very friendly but since Barbara took care of my every question and request, I have to point her out for outstanding service.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! It is worth the drive from Vilseck or Grafenwoehr and we are happy we chose this hotel over the ones by army posts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatrinaWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

This hotel is wonderful! Family owned and operated, this hotel is located in the quaint village of Konigstein. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned and very comfortable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are amazing! Within walking distance of everything in the village. Perfect for business meetings ~ conference rooms, break-outs rooms, etc... Staff are courteous and very friendly. Servers speak English and menus are in English.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GJDekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joerg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biserker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koenigstein hotels
0 mi away
Gasthof Hotel Reif
Gasthof Hotel Reif
#2 of 4 in Koenigstein
7 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#1 of 4 in Koenigstein
13 reviews
0 mi away
Konigsteiner Hof
Konigsteiner Hof
#4 of 4 in Koenigstein
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haus am Markt
Haus am Markt
#1 of 3 in Koenigstein
25 reviews
0 mi away
Bomatscher Elb-Panoramagaststatte und Pension
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Haus Brigitte
#2 of 3 in Koenigstein
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post

Address: Marktplatz 2, 92281 Koenigstein, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Koenigstein
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Koenigstein
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel located in town center. Child and family business. Since 1882, the fifth gene in the ration Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing