We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Schwarzwaldpark hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loffingen
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I loved this hotel. We had a room overlooking the lawn and there was a glass door that opened right on to it. Although the rooms were small, they were adequately furnished, clean and airy. The bathroom was also small. The door lock was a little tricky and my father faced difficulty using the key. But full points to the location. Perched on the side of a highland, it had stupendous view, and an amazing calm and tranquil feel about itself. The hotel owner was a very nice lady and extremely warm and cordial in her gestures.

There is a nature park right next to the hotel and we went for a road rail ride through it. There were wolves, deers and other animals that we got to see. I was not very satisfied with the dinner that was served, but they made up for it with the Black Forest cake, which was simply amazing with a taste that I'm going to savour for the rest of my life. Overall I had a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to people traveling to Loffingen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel rooms are nice and comfy. hotel rooms do not have rooms number but flowers and animal name - this states it self that hotel guest are welcomed to park.
the park has many options for young and growing kids. animals and pet animals in healthy conditions. play area for kids, parent has good spacious area to relax after nice walk on park.
plenty of space for parkings, great view of surroundings. 2 mins away from hotel boundary - very nice and pleasant open space.
hope to be back in the hotel in near future.

Room Tip: corner rooms are very good and spacious with possible of parking space outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Where shall I start....
When we arrived we waited at a deserted reception area for around 20mins before a member of staff appeared, and that was only to tell us that someone would be able to help us shortly. Another 10 mins later finally someone who could check us in appeared. Our room wasn't ready yet (it was only 11:45am, so fair enough) but they were able to lock our luggage away securely for us. We went into the Schwarzwald Park for the day. We arrived back at the hotel at around 5pm, and again had to wait around 15-20mins before someone could check us in, and give us our room key. The room itself was adequate. Small. Warm. The radiator was on despite it being 28 degrees outside, and there was no way to turn it off.
We then went for a swim in the indoor pool. The entire pool area is in dire need of a makeover. The tiles and generally furnishings were very tired looking, and broken in places. With the absence of a warm shower, we had to run back to our room dripping wet to have a warm shower.
We then went upstairs for dinner. We were seated relatively quickly, and given menus. The restaurant had about a third of it's tables filled (if that). We ordered a drink at this point, and unfortunately the drinks took about 20mins to arrive. Another 10mins later we were able to order, and the waitress tutted and scowled at us when we suggested we might like to share a starter. Service with a smile it most definitely was not. We waited around 20-25 mins for our food to arrive. The childrens' meals did come before the adults, by a couple of minutes. The food was very average, bland, and nothing special. As our main courses were dumped on our table by our delightful waitress, we managed to grab her attention for a second to order a bottle of wine. We began to eat our meals and upon taking his second bit my husband discovered a dead fly, underneath his steak. He had to wait another 10mins until a member of staff appeared, at which point he showed them the fly, and asked for a new meal. The waitress (a different one this time) was extremely rude and said it was my husband's fault for eating his meal outside!! That is why the fly was in there. Totally unacceptable. At this point there was still no sign of the bottle of wine we ordered. So I finish my very average meal (tagliatelle with chicken & mushroom sauce) and still no sign of a single member of staff, my husband's new meal, or the bottle of wine we ordered. The original waitress reappeared and asked what was wrong with my husband's meal, and then started arguing with us as to why the fly was in there (again, supposedly our fault for choosing to eat outside). Our query as to where our wine was, was met with a scowl and we were informed that it was chilling in the fridge, that it hadn't been chilled when we ordered it. We asked for it to be brought out with an ice bucket, but that was clearly too much for her to comprehend as she skulked away. Finally my husband's new meal was brought out, but in fact it was not a new meal, it was the same piece of meat he'd had before (the piece he cut off & ate before discovering the fly was missing), with some fresh sauce & chips. Finally we also received our lukewarm wine, without any ice or ice bucket. At this point I had had enough and carried the wine bottle into the restaurant to demand a wine bucket. It was snatched off me and I was told to sit down, the ice bucket would be brought out. It finally was and we were able to drink our wine as an after dinner drink.
We then retired to our stuffy, warm room, and as we turned off the lights and settled in to bed, we could hear the toilet. It seemed to be stuck constantly refilling the tank. We fiddled about with it, but there was nothing we could do to stop it. So a very restless night was had by all.
To summarise, this hotel was the biggest waste of time and money, and I wouldn't go back if you paid me.

Room Tip: Don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loffingen hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days in June 2012..the hotel is located just outside of the Schwarzwald Park... we did not get to see the Park.. but did ride on the toy train and spent some time strolling around in the park... the hotel is extremely clean and comfortable.. food is good and the staff are helpful and polite... the internet was not working when we stayed there... which was rather nice that we were cut off from the rest of the world and could enjoy the peaceful surrondings..

Have to let you know that there was no air-conditioning in the rooms... it can get rather hot in June 2012...

Overall the stay was satisfactory...

Room Tip: WE had a room on the ground floor where there were a lot of bugs so couldnt keep the door/ windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loffingen
6.5 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Walkenmuehle
2.1 mi away
Zum Bierhaus Gasthaus-Pension
Zum Bierhaus Gasthaus-Pension
#1 of 1 in Friedenweiler
14 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Straub
Hotel Gasthof Straub
#9 of 10 in Lenzkirch
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Gasthof zu Burg
Hotel Gasthof zu Burg
#1 of 1 in Wutach
8 reviews
8.0 mi away
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
#2 of 7 in Donaueschingen
78 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
#3 of 7 in Donaueschingen
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzwaldpark hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwaldpark hotel

Property: Schwarzwaldpark hotel
Address: Am Wildpark 1-3, 79843 Loffingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Loffingen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loffingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Schwarzwaldpark hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Schwarzwaldpark hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing