We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class!”
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chateau-Gontier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed one night here on way back to Cherbourg. Very lucky find. We stayed in a separate block from the house - maybe renovated stables. But extremely well appointed. Bright modern decor and comfortable bed. Lovely grounds with pool and spa facilities although we did not use them. We knew the hotel did not have a restaurant and as it was a Sunday evening we were dubious about finding a good restaurant open. But a member of staff recommended one nearby which was excellent.
Staff nicely efficient and welcoming. Breakfast good and plentiful.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in an old construction. Cleaned and people very nice.
No AC and no international kitchen. WiFi free for all the guest.
Big park for children and swimming poll + spa.
In the middle of the city
Price not expensive
Good also for family and
business

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank controller292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeParcHotel, Gérant at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

think to your response, the Parc Hotel staff, hope to see you again next year.

Bests regard
Parc hôtel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had three nights here. The host was wonderfully accommodating to our needs and requests. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Chateau-Gontier is a gem of place to visit and sites were all in easy walking distance from the hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigoingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Driving from Charente to Cherbourg and needing an overnight stay we chose Le Parc Hotel in the beautiful riverside town of Chateau Gontier. We had booked in advance and arrived slightly later than anticipated on a very wet Monday evening. The Hotel was easy to find and ideally located within easy walking distance of the main square. Anne-Laure the owner welcomed us warmly and took us to our room which was located in a beautifully converted building just a few steps from the main hotel. A lovely warm room awaited us which was beautifully appointed and which boasted a very spacious and modern bathroom with wonderful shower. Concerned that there were too few towels, Anne -Laure brought us more. There was a tea/coffee tray, flat screen television and lots of local information as well.

Anne -Laure recommended a local restaurant within easy walking distance of the hotel which was very good value for money ( always important at the end of the holiday) and which was excellent. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a delicious typically French breakfast with buttery warm croissants, fabulous coffee and a buffet table laden with all the delicious morsels that makes breakfasting in France so good! We met another couple from Ireland who always stay here on their way to the Dordogne and we will be following their good example as we make this journey three times each year. Can't wait to return and will book a room in the main Hotel next time as these also look lovely. Will also arrive in time to take advantage of the newly opened beautiful Spa located in the grounds and the outdoor pool too if the weather permits!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramello31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeParcHotel, Gérant at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice message. It's always a pleasure for us to welcome our guests.
Indeed all the restaurants nexto the hotel are good.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Anne-Laure, Oliver Alléard and their team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were just stopping through. The host was very helpful and found us a room. Recommended a great restaurant that was very reasonably priced. Safe and secure grounds with plenty of parking. Very happy with the room and the showers are excellent.

Room Tip: Ground floor there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingaussiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from our fourth visit to this very welcoming hotel. On previous occasions we had always stayed for just one night, but because of the high standards and the warm welcome that we have always received from the proprietor, Mme Alleard, we chose to stay for 10 days and to explore the town and the environs. The Parc accomodates just 22 guests, thus Mme always has time for each one, greetings are consistently warm and enthusiastic. She is well informed about the historic town and the area, plus activities and attractions. The hotel has always offered a very good standard of comfort; we enjoyed comfortable beds, an excellent wet shower room + toilet. These are maintained and cleaned to very high standards. The grounds offer calm and quiet. However, the newest facilities are a great attraction: an outdoor heated swimming pool complete with comfortable sunloungers and sunshades with an adjoining luxurious jacuzzi, sauna and fitness suite. The optional generous breakfasts are fresh and varied. The town and surroundings offer a wealth of restaurants for those requiring lunch or dinner. This was one of our most relaxing and satisfactory holidays as well as excellent value for money. We are determined to return; there is so much more to explore.

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with the proprietor; she and her husband speak good english.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeParcHotel, Gérant at Parc Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind message and we also hope to see you again shortly for another visit. Our team and I will always be here to welcome you.
Best regards,
Anne-Laure, Olivier Alléard and their team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed two nights here as part of family cycling holiday along river Mayenne, arranged by Inntravel. Immediately made at home by the very friendly owner. Spacious walled grounds, with pool, jacuzzi and gym- all in very good order. The area has a sleepy feel, and is only a few minutes by foot from the river. A very relaxing end to our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chateau-Gontier
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Cerf
Hotel du Cerf
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clos de L'Orgerie
Clos de L'Orgerie
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
29 reviews
17.2 mi away
Perier du Bignon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
L'Amphitryon
L'Amphitryon
#399 of 683 in Pays de la Loire
19 reviews
17 mi away
Hotel Restaurant L'Alliance des Saveurs
Hotel Restaurant L'Alliance des ...
#1 of 2 in Bonchamp-Les-Laval
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Chene Vert
Le Chene Vert
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Address: 46 avenue du Marechal Joffre, 53200 Chateau-Gontier, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Mayenne > Chateau-Gontier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chateau-Gontier
Price Range: $97 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing