We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff & Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis Cottage Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff & Food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at the Cottage in Nancy for one night in May 2014. It's an unusual hotel in it's layout - reminded me a little of my University halls of residence. The rooms are also a little sterile - but comfortable. Strangely they don't have black-out blinds on the windows, so be warned if you're a "light" sleeper. There was also a pretty major refurb going on when I was there. Thankfully noise and disruption were kept to a minimum. But I will remember the hotel for it's staff - incredibly attentive and friendly. The hotel restaurant was also superb with a very reasonable wine-list. I would recommend highly for 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    101
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
75
8
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Assen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Overall a typical motel look-and-feel, on a circle road with several other such places, close to the motorway, and not near the centre of town. However, the comfortable bed plus the lavish breakfast have prompted me to rate this hotel above average. Smelly corridors. Room spotlessly clean and fresh; small, but manageable for an overnight stay. Mattress very comfortable. Bathroom modern and fully functional. Breakfast buffet with a really great variety and a pleasant seating area. Efficient check-in/out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

close to motorway so ideal for stopover.....nice room with modern deco good functional shower.......well placed for the eateries in that area.......reasonably priced accommodation would use again...........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyfaekillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed en route to Italy. Got an upgrade and though aircon was glacial very stylish room. Friendly helpful staff and though location is convenient for motorways a bit of a suburbish location especially on a Sunday night when the hotel's restaurant s closed - costs €25 to taxi into central Nancy. Fab breakfast as described in other reviews and have rebooked our return with dinner this time!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Due to heavy traffic we decided to stay for the night in this hotel. They had a room when we asked by telephone. When we arrived we had our doubts due to the amount of ants at the left back site of the parking-area (opposite of the entrance). But after we had moved the car to a better parking-place by the hotel and got our key our doubts were gone. The room had enough space and was modern and clean (not even dust behind the coach). By entering of the room a employee was busy changing the bench in the needed extra bed. We saw him running when we got the key (fast service). The main bed as the extra bed were good (normal hard). The room is well isolated.

The bathroom had a lot more space than Ibis (even expensive). The shower was great. The room has airco and a flatscreen with all the French HD and SD-TV (including a few pay-tv-channels of Canal+), some German TV (3Sat, Bayern, ARD), Regional Dutch and some other channels. It was enough. Maybe the hotel can improve the Dutch channels by adding or replacing a regional channel by BVN. Than the Dutch people have a general Dutch TV-station. The list of the channels in the map seemed to be outdated just as the breakfast-time. The information in the map said 07.30 at Sunday but it was 7.00. Maybe the hotel can update the map. It are just little things to get the hotel even better.

We decided to eat in the restaurant. The service was fast. We had our drinks, main meal, desserts and coffee in about 1 hour 50 without the feeling that we had to move on. And we got the coffee after we finished our desserts. That's very nice. The meal and desserts were very good. The breakfast was also very good. What a choice!!! There were eggs, pancakes, different sorts of honey and marmalade,etc. The only thing I missed was a bow with real Yogurt. They had some pots of yogurt but a bow with real yogurt would be nice.

But the hotel will certainly stay on the list for the next time we need a hotel in Nancy. The autoroute is a few minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martwout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overnight stop after a long day on the motorcycle riding down from Calais. Secure compound for the bike, immaculate, chic and modern room. Half Board evening meal was lovely ( Veal hotpot ). Breakfast was something else - I've never seen a selection so big - You are simply blown away by the selection. A automatic orange squeezer with massive stock of oranges proving very popular. Meals can be taken outside as there is a lovely patio area. All the staff were welcoming and helpful, a very restful and relaxing night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colemanontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Definitely a cut above your usual Logis in the standard of fixtures, fittings and food on offer. The dining room doubles as a local restaurant in the evening with the pleasant modern setting surrounded by the hotel gardens. Accommodation is excellent value for money from what is still a family hotel and perhaps its greatest advantage is as others have noted the location literally seconds from the tram terminus from which frequent modern trolleybuses whisk you down the Place Stanislav in around fifteen minutes. As we were touring northern France by car this made our first visit to Nancy a great break from driving. Breakfast choice here is simply sensational and much better than most five star hotels. It seems a pity to note just one slightly adverse personal comment and that's access: the names of two much larger hotels dominate the highway signage around the landmark hospital making the Cottage hard to spot from the main spur road in from the motorway. And the actual drive into the hotel car park is not from the main road as you might expect but from an equally busy and steep side road and unless you're in exactly the right lane the French drivers show no mercy. So although we found the hotel relatively easily we were then faced with a hair raising three mile detour of suburban Nancy before we could find our way into the place. A satnav might help of course but it's probably best to be forewarned.

Room Tip: We were a little worried about the main road location but in fact were unaware of the traffic. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
3.3 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
650 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
3.6 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#3 of 40 in Nancy
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.0 mi away
Ibis Nancy Brabois
Ibis Nancy Brabois
#2 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nancy Sud
Hotel Nancy Sud
#3 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Cottage Hotel

Property: Logis Cottage Hotel
Address: 4 allee de Bourgogne | Nancy Brabois, 54500 Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy > Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 km away from Nancy, the Cottage Nancy Hotel welcomes you to its 64 rooms all year round. Owned by the Mengin family, the hotel has received a "Hotelcert" certification and a "Qualite Tourisme" award. This 2-star establishment offers a restaurant and several lounges, in which receptions and dinners can be organized. Its location, near the Nancy public transportation network, makes it an ideal starting point to discover the city of the Dukes of Lorraine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Logis Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Cottage Hotel France/Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing