We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
92
52
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
52
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast the owner recommend this hotel st pol ferry crossing warm welcome breakfast was excellent adjoining rooms private parking friendly hosts second visit lovely little hotel left early bread croissants good size roscoff ferry port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We have been visiting St-Pol-de-Léon for many years, and always stay at the Cheval Blanc. We have just had our second visit since Samuel and Sonia took over the hotel, and it was delightful. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, though not pretentious; our room was well appointed and convenient. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful—I think the baguette is the best I have found anywhere in France! But what really makes the visit so enjoyable is the welcome from Samuel and Sonia. Although they run the place on their own, they always seem to have time to stop for a chat; they welcome you like old friends, and nothing is too much trouble.
I cannot recommend this hotel too highly.

Room tip: Ask for room 1 or 2—they open straight onto the car-park, but are quiet, and, I think, larger than some of the other rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piers N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Spotless room, warm welcome from proprietor, who offered help with luggage from our convenient parking spot in the rear. Nice big bathroom with good towels and washcloths, and a good continental breakfast. Convenient to Roscoff, and cheaper than the hotels there. Great creperie just up the street. Would stay there again, but next time would ask for a room on an upper floor (ours was at street level).

Room tip: Choose a room on an upper floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I stopped over here with my husband and daughter on Sat 1st September as we were on the morning ferry from Roscoff the next day . We all really enjoyed staying here . The welcome was very warm and friendly and the adjoining rooms had were incredibly clean and fresh and perfect for our needs. We all slept well and really regretted not having time for breakfast as the ferry was busy and we wanted to check in early as we had a long journey at the other end . We also appreciated the owner putting on the lights as we left early . He was very helpful all round and we could not have asked more . St Pol de Leon is a lovely town to explore with pretty streets and nice places to eat . We also enjoyed time walking down by the beach area . We would definitely book here again when holidaying in Brittany .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AppleCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here ready for the early ferry departure at Roscoff the following morning. Booked online and arrived at the hotel, easy to find as signposted in the town. Really friendly man welcomed us, lovely avd clean room with own bathroom. We did wonder where the tea and coffee making facilities were as we are so used to these in UK hotels but apart from that a great hotel, good value and comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We stay in St Pol every year as a stopover before the ferry but on a campsite in our van. We wanted a short break so recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. There happened to a music festival on so there was plenty of activity in the town. There are several excellent restaurants locally.The hotel itself is spotless and the owners extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a holiday in this beautiful area. Don't forget a trip to the Isle de Batz!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55522jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews