We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So So helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Du Cheval Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So So helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned from trip on motorbike with friend. The owners of the Hotel Du Cheval Blanc went out of their way to be helpful on everything we asked, including routes, ordering a taxi for a visit to my son, working in the area. The location is good, the rooms excellent value. I can highly recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
55
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

On my second visit to St. Pol De Leon in the last few years I was glad to find the Hotel Du Cheval Blanc as welcoming as the first visit in 2010.
During my first visit I was alone but this time was with my girlfriend, she agreed with me that it was a very pleasant experience.
The hotel is basic but has everything we needed and is spotlessly clean and well appointed.
The owner and her husband certainly make everyone very welcome and it was a pleasant start to a short break in Brittany.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDH_HCB, Gérant at Hotel Du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your message. It's with pleasure that to see you.......next year !
Best Regards.
Isabelle D'HAESE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Despite the hotel being what we call basic, as in there was a comfortable bed but which was still en-suite, it was very clean and tidy. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who was only too pleased to help us out with our french and make us feel at home. We booked a continental breakfast for the following morning as we had an early start to reach the ferry at Roskoff. The service was very quick and efficient and the food was fresh with locally made jams. It is easy to assume that the town wouldn't be much to brag about, however we were delighted by what we saw. St Pol de Leon was a beautifully kept town with cobbled streets and very typically French architecture, boasting two majestic churches. The people here were very helpful despite my French, and it is definately somewhere to stop off again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel for to use as a base to explore the beautiful coastline, towns and villages of this part of Brittany, you need look no further. A spotlessly clean and friendly hotel, whose owner goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your stay. An added bonus is there are many restaurants within a 200m radius

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked this little hotel in St. Pol as we always feel that we rush through this lovely little town in our hurry to get back to Ireland. It was perfect. Centrally located, secure parking for both our car,and the 'wine' trailer and very friendly and helpful owners. We had a lovely evening in St. Pol and have already decided that this is a must for future trips to France.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CorkIrelandNoirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDH_HCB, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Cheval Blanc, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your message.
It was a pleasure to welcome and to speak with you.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Isabelle D'HAESE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

An enjoyable 2 night stay in a small working town during a touring holiday.A lovely market on a tuesday selling fresh produce etc and a pleasant walk down to the coast through the park. Hotel very central and room 11 looked onto a very quiet one way street. Room clean and functional, breakfast good and the proprietress was very pleasant and efficient. Good car parking facilities.
Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Excellent hotel friendly and efficent welcome, clean and modern rooms, excellent breakfast, good bike storage car parking faciltiies, very quiet road in the centre of the town. Perfect would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillbrown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pol-de-Leon
0.2 mi away
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1 of 3 in Saint-Pol-de-Leon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Mer Roscoff
2.9 mi away
Hotel Brittany & Spa
Hotel Brittany & Spa
#4 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel de la Baie de Morlaix
2.9 mi away
Hotel aux Tamaris
Hotel aux Tamaris
#2 of 12 in Roscoff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Logis Le Passiflore
Logis Le Passiflore
#3 of 3 in Saint-Pol-de-Leon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Cheval Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Cheval Blanc

Property: Hotel Du Cheval Blanc
Address: 6 rue au Lin, 29250 Saint-Pol-de-Leon, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Saint-Pol-de-Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Pol-de-Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Cheval Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Labellise cle verte, voies vertes, famille +, tourisme & handicaps, notre etablissement est devenu un point de chute incontournable des randonneurs, cyclotouristes, amateurs de nature et de decouvertes. Sejours a theme Ile de Batz, visites guidees, location de velos, forfaits bien-etre en institut de thalasso de Roscoff, vous sont proposes. Demi-pension et soiree etape. Ici, les tarifs restent les memes toute l'annee et baisse des la 2eme nuit ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Cheval Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Cheval Blanc France/Saint-Pol-De-Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing