We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a business trip overnight.”

Hotel Villa Romantica
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Romantica
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kolin
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK for a business trip overnight.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Friendly receptionist, friendly waiter in the early evening, nice terrace to sit outside on a hot summer day, clean rooms (no AC) with bath, average furniture. Location somewhat on the outside, on top of a little hill, so you will need a car to come or leave.
Later at night, before 23h, the hotel bar is already closed - I don't blame them, as there is no business to be made except for the hotel guests, and there were not too many.

Just another hotel, and nothing to write home about, really... But I would not choose this place for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway :-) the name might be a little misleading.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zaventem
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is on the very edge of the town Kolin. The Hotel at it self is not bad at all, but for me the most dissapointing part was the room. The first day I did not have hot water from my shower, which was easely fixed the following day but it meant that my room was not recently occupied. And maybe this should be something you check before you let a guest enter the room. Second dissapointment was the comfort of the bed, it was so hard. There was just a wooden board underneath the mattress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

lovely terrace for drink with a view, slightly difficult to find as no signposting and up a private looking road at the end of a suburban street. Very comfortable and excellent staff. Retaurant is very good. very well executed modern european food - nothing new or innovative just very very well cooked and presented food. comfortable, spacious rooms. Could do with a better shower arrangement though - a bit of a dribble out of a non adjustable shower head.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This charming mansion, a former nazi-hangout (the bunker can still be seen in the garden) is located on a small hill, just outside Kolin. The hotel has some very nice, clean, spacious rooms, with good beds and bathrooms. The location of the hotel means it's rather quiet at night. The breakfast and dinner are served in the restaurant downstairs which is simply excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful: highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolin
3.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau Kotera
Hotel Chateau Kotera
#1 of 1 in Ratbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Theresia
Hotel Theresia
#1 of 2 in Kolin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel U Ruze
Hotel U Ruze
#1 of 11 in Kutna Hora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Spa Hotel Felicitas
Spa Hotel Felicitas
#1 of 13 in Podebrady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
19.2 mi away
Chateau Mcely
Chateau Mcely
#1 of 1 in Mcely
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Falconi
Pension Falconi
#1 of 8 in Kolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romantica

Property: Hotel Villa Romantica
Address: Zborovska 600, Kolin 280 02, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Kolin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Romantica 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing