We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Indus Express

Indus Express
Reserve a Table
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Dwarka
Price range: $0 - $2,500
Description: Vivanta Dwarka brings pre-Independence Punjab and the five rivers cuisine, right to your plate via Indus Express. Travel back to an era that's reminiscent of golden barley fields, aromatic hand-grounded masalas, grandma's timeless recipes and the sheer delight that melting dollops of butter over phulkas and live tadkas bring to the table.
Restaurant details
Description: Vivanta Dwarka brings pre-Independence Punjab and the five rivers cuisine, right to your plate via Indus Express. Travel back to an era that's reminiscent of golden barley fields, aromatic hand-grounded masalas, grandma's timeless recipes and the sheer delight that melting dollops of butter over phulkas and live tadkas bring to the table.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great experience and service.The food is absolutely delicious and the live music was so relaxing.We was served by a gentleman by the name of Guarav. He was very professional and made our dining experience one to remember. Thank you Gaurav.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hanson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasratVBTD, General Manager at Indus Express, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review!

We are truly grateful for your positive rating and appreciation for the food and beverage offerings and its services. We are happy to note that our products and services met your expectations. Thank you for your appreciative comments. Our teams are thrilled to know that they were able to cater to your needs, leaving such a fabulous impression on you. Thank you for the generosity and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Kanika Hasrat,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful, calm and soothing ambience with cultural touch. The food tasted awesome especially the paneer tikka butter masala. A portion of phulka had 6 rotis which was sufficient for 2. The complementary papad also tastes good. Overall good experience. The staff was very polite and courteous.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank drankur04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasratVBTD, General Manager at Indus Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your experience through this review. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have mentioned about the restaurant. I am happy to note that our product, facilities, food, and services met your expectations. Thank you for your appreciative comments. Thank you for the generosity and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Kanika Hasrat,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Indus Express is a good place for foodie people. sitting arrangement was so good. food is also delicious. parking is also available here.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rathod2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasratVBTD, General Manager at Indus Express, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating our services for Vivanta New Delhi, Dwarka. We are thankful for your positive rating for the restaurant. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable visit and enjoyed your meal. It is our constant endeavor to provide a great guest experience and your rating assures us the same. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit as we are starting our starting with our new Malabar Cuisine promotion In Indus Express Starting 01st August till 18th August during dinner hours.

Regards,
Team Indus Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant at Hotel Vivanta,Dwarka is a must visit for food connoisseur.
Chef Pryanshu Kanwal,a pleasant,soft spoken person has the art of describing the dish in such a manner that you are tempted to order what he has recommended.
Had a similar experience this evening when he recommended Nihari and Malai khubani kofta.
Both the dishes were par excellence and VFM.
Highly recommend everyone to try these out.
On my earlier visit had tasted the Anardana Fish,which again was amazingly delicious.
Cosy atmosphere,prompt and efficient service is what you will get.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank RAJESHESTEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasratVBTD, General Manager at Indus Express, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating our services for Indus Express at Vivanta New Delhi, Dwarka. We are thankful for your positive rating and appreciation for our food and beverage offerings. We are happy to note that you had a great experience and enjoyed your visit. We are thankful to you for taking the time to not only send the note but to remember Chef Pryanshu personally and he is thrilled to have been remembered. He is indeed a star and it is indeed the praise from valuable guests such as yourself that make the team do more – and for that, We are grateful It is our constant endeavor to provide a great guest experience and your rating assures us the same. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Team Indus Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Great place with delectable food to enjoy a quite, peaceful dinner with your loved one. The staff lets you have a conversation without unnecessary disturbance. We were served on this occasion by Prashant, who coordinated with his team to serve a vegetarian thali which has been discontinued by Taj, but it was something that we loved about the restaurant. A large part of the nice ambience also is due to the soulful singing of Mr. Vilayat Khan. We have always had the Chef visit the patrons dining there and request for feedback. All in all, a great experience to look forward to. Thanks for making our anniversary special!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank AkankashaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanikaHasratVBTD, General Manager at Indus Express, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

We are thankful to you for taking the time to not only send the note but to remember the name and thank the associate personally – Prashant. He is a star and it is indeed the praise from valuable guests such as yourself that make the team do more – and for that I am grateful. Thank you for the generosity and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Kanika Hasrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indus Express also viewed

Dwarka, Devbhumi Dwarka District
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
Dwarka, Devbhumi Dwarka District
 
Dwarka, Devbhumi Dwarka District
Dwarka, Devbhumi Dwarka District
 

Been to Indus Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing