We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dwarka visit for 3 Nights”
Review of Hotel Nand Nandan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Nand Nandan
Ranked #2 of 48 Dwarka B&B and Inns
mumbai
1 review
“Dwarka visit for 3 Nights”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Dear All,
I am Sunil Sabat from Mumbai, I stayed at Hotel Nand Nandan for 3 Nights, Good Palce to stay, very near to Temple, hardly 2 mintues walk. The Hotel Rooms are Neat & Clean. You can Order only Breal fast in rooms, No Lunch Dinner. The Hotel Staff are also very Co-operative, One of the Owner Is present In the Hotel from Monring to Night. The Give you proper Guide for City tour also. Over all a Very Good Experience in the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNIL19792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    51
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
97
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked the hotel thru makemytrip on the basis of trip advisor feedback. location of the hotel is vert good . it is very close to main dwarikadhish temple. from top of hotel you can see top of the temple. hotel is not having restaurant but they are having very good arrangement of tea/milk , sanwitchs. hotel staff is very good and cooperative. they arranged very good car services on a very reasonable price. nearabout restaurant is tirath restaurant for vegatirian which is ok for dwarika .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rksingh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently, I booked this hotel through Make My Trip for our trip to Dwarka in the last week of August, 2013 for 2 days visit. The hotel is neat and clean and provided excellent service. The staff of hotel is also very receptive and cooperative. The location of hotel is also very convenient and close to main Dwarkadhish Temple. I recommend this hotel to all the travelers visiting Dwarka.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_goyal133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

the hotel is good,excellent service,very good behaviour from the staff,the hotel close to dwaraka temple,i was staying with family and i can recommend this hotel for all clear trip viewers,,the hotel also arranged car for sight seeing and we used around 2500 km to visit all the places in dwarka including somnath temple which is 230 km away...




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Harinarayanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is at the footsteps of dwarka temple, clean quite convenient. Owner is helpful and he arranged car at very reasonable rates for us. Though there is no restaurant within the hotel premises, there are plenty of options like damji and tirath restaurants just walking distance. You might find bit cheaper option but thn you need to compromise with quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil_Khetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

we went unprepared to dwarka, last minute train booking for reaching dwarka.. went to nandnandan after seeing previous good reviews in TA.

The hotel is managed by the owners themselves - one of the owners always sit through, so they cud take decisions promptly. Priyank, one of the owners was friendly and helping. I had requested for helping in getting a tatkal booking and he promptly looped in to an agent. I also wanted to book a flight ticket thru net, he gave access to their broadband internet to book the ticket.

He also arranged for a car to somnath and local darshan at dwarka.

The hotel is very close the dwarkadish temple. the service is stupendous. There is no restaurant at the hotel due to drainage problems.

Hats off to the owners..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkrish2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we visited dwarka on 2nd july. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel is in good location, close to the temple and market. Rooms are big and spacious. We booked superior one although the price was 1800 per night, we got it on discounted price with no service tax as he had visited the hotel directly for booking

Hotel is good but it will need to maintain its standard of cleanliness otherwise it will very soon become like other hotels around. We has informed hotel staff to clean the toilet, but it was dont properly. It was not maintained properly. We took AC superior room but it was very noisy. We switched off the AC on second because noise was unbearable.

This hotel doesnt have inhouse food facility but does provide tea and snack service in the room. For food u can visit hotel aarti beside hotel damji. It offers gujrati thali, it expensive as compared to others but gives good quality food and its hygenic.

PLEASE dont visit Hotel Kant... in the market area... Its worst, although exterior is fancy but food quality was very bad and its wash basin was stinking more then railway toilet. Having dinner in this hotel gave a night mare to us becasue we got very stomach ache... thank god we took medicine on time.

For visiting nearby places, hire a private car if u want to spend lot of time exploring. We went by bus service, visiting near by place was done in haste...

Overall it is good place to visit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bp_296_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 17 in Dwarka
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#11 of 17 in Dwarka
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#15 of 17 in Dwarka
38 reviews
4.7 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rajadhiraj
Hotel Rajadhiraj
#3 of 26 in Dwarka
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nand Nandan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nand Nandan

Property: Hotel Nand Nandan
Address: Jodha Manej Road | Nr. Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nand Nandan 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hotel Nand Nandan Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing