We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real price for money”
Review of Hotel Nand Nandan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Nand Nandan
Ranked #3 of 49 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Location is very good. Rooms are adequately spacious. Above all courtesy of all hotel staff is par excellence to any five star hotel. Guidance provided for nearby places and timings is really very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I choose Hotel Nand Nandan through Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Lucky they had a room available! The hotel is owned and managed by Brijesh bhai and Manu bhai who treat this hotel like their home, i guess that makes all the difference.

As for the hotel along with being economical it was also very clean and comfy and definitely the best location to stay in Dwarka.

Although it doesn't have a restaurant like most hotels in Dwarka but it shouldn't be a problem due to its location, they serve snacks at the hotel & you wont be spending much time in hotels at dwarka anyway.

Hotel Nandan is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends.
Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnshulSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Well, you cannot expect such a good Hotel at a place like Dwarka. Previously I had a chance to visit Dwarka and I had to look for Guest House or Dharamshalas. This time I was amused to get such good facilities of almost like International Standards and also economical. Very near to the Temple plus point for elderlies.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHARAT1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went to Nand Nadan attracted by rave reviews in Trip Advisor. Yes, it is fairly clean and elevator is a breeze. It is not cheap as they wanted R 1380 for a double room with tax even as Cleartrip and other sites mention R 1100 They eventually settled at that for me. I mentioned Trip Advisor good reviews and they were aware. The room was small There was no wardrobe. You are expected to hang out your clothes on hooks behind the door. The first day they didn't clean the room and we came back exhausted after whole day tour to find unmade beds. We were told we didn't 'ask' room to be cleaned so they hadn't. The person who came to change the bedsheets dumped even the fresh sheets and pillows on the floor (uncleaned, dusty) before fixing up the bed. The bed sheet was torn. Hot water was only up to 10 am so winter travellers take note. If one overlook small irritants then it was okay otherwise. But as a very frequent traveller staying at hotels all around the country, I didn't find anything so nice as to be gushing about Nand Nandan. At the end they didn't give any bill as we had negotiated rates!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor as first floor is noisy because of reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to the temple. the ambience is very good and very guest friendly. i had gone along with my grand father and parents and it was a very comfortable stay making it very easy for them . the management is very good and cordial and the rooms are very clean and economic too. my special thanks to the management who took utmost care considering the importance of my elders.

ANURAAG SETHI

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuraagsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was pleasure to stay in hotel Nandnandan Dwarka, There hospitality is class apart, I would refer / recommended them to any one who want to stay in dwarka.

Rooms are clean and it is really comfortable place to stay and next door close to temple.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dear we say this is the best hotel in Dawrika and very near to the temple and goods and comfortable stay .good service homely stay near the temple and provided all help in travel near the all area in dwarika .

Room Tip: all room good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishAgrawalDecent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwarka
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 17 in Dwarka
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#8 of 17 in Dwarka
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#16 of 17 in Dwarka
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
4.7 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rudra Plaza
Hotel Rudra Plaza
#1 of 49 in Dwarka
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nand Nandan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nand Nandan

Address: Jodha Manej Road | Nr. Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range: $18 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nand Nandan 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hotel Nand Nandan Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing