We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
0
4
6
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
6
2
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

This hotel is on Main road. We opted for a 4 bed Room. The room was spacious. They have set AC to a fixed temperature. No knob available to control yourself. However with their setting AC worked well. There was problem of water logging in the bathroom. This is one negative. We told them the problem and it was resolved for the time being but this happened again. Hotel has Lift Facility. Problem of water logging may or may not be in other rooms.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HCBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Budget guest house. Dusty rooms. Bad smelling linen......... insects infested bathrooms.....not a good place at all. Not to waste 1500/- for this one. For this cost u can get better place with better facilities....

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tds262015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

This is one of the oldest hotel in Dwarka. Rooms are not planned well. Service is so so. The major problem is with bathroom. Its too dirty. With budget of Rs. 1000/day, go with some other hotel. Not suitable for comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivyakantMeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

We were booked in the Hotel Meera, situated on the main road and not far from the main temple. “Shabby” is the first word, that comes to your mind, once you step into it. It must have been a ‘dharmashala’ accommodating many people in a room with most minimum price and minimum amenities. Now they have turned into a hotel. Big rooms, each containing half a dozen beds, made out of cement blocks. You may have the feeling that you are sleeping on a grave. Amenities and customer care are never heard of. One day the fuse in our room had blown off.. When we brought it to the notice of the lady of the hotel, we were told rather rudely that because we had used the charger to charge the mobile, the fuse has blown off….Just imagine the situation in this era of mobiles and believe me this is not the only thing. This example can be found in all the holy places throughout India, because during the special occasion like Janmastami(birthday of Lord Krishna) getting a bed even is difficult, when millions of people pour down in such a small town. But we didn’t expect it, because it was not the season time

Room tip: Better to avoid.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dkranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Dwarka is one of the four tirth sthan we have in our Hindu mythology. But sorry to say it is very dirty and full of dust. The hotel is so called a hotel but it appears a dharmshala is converted into a hotel. The cleanliness is very poor and what I have observed people have no concept of cleanliness. They do not have any food facility. It is only for the pilgrimage purpose.

Room tip: All rooms are alike. Stay there only for pilgrimage purpose and not hotel enjoyment.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vijsban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews