We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to relax and unwind in the holy town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goverdhan Greens Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Dwarka
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and unwind in the holy town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a perfect place if your objective is not just to do the darshan but you also want to enjoy the break. The only such place in the area. The service in the restaurant is not that great but food is good.

If i do visit again will surely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Respected Guest

Warm greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. It is indeed a great pleasure of being your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. We are thrilled to know that our hospitality has placed a positive mark on your experience while at Dwarka. This gives us immense pleasure & motivation to beat - "best of the class" services standards to meet and beat growing customers' expectation.

Though majority of your response & feedback shows positive outcome and we have taken a serious note of wifi problem in rooms, and as part of our ongoing expansion process, we are making a sound arrangement for the same.

We take this opportunity to thank you from bottom of our heart , for writing your experience at Goverdhan Greens, such feedback & reviews are the fuel for us that keep us going ahead, at the same time such reviews acts as a ready reference for future travelers visiting Dwarka. I on behalf of entire Team Goverdhan, would like to thank you once again and looking forward for being your host again.
with regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    70
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
138
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is a bit more spendy than the usual hotel in the area and ut is nowhere near Dwarka. By that I mean you need to drive a ways to get to Dwarka, however I found it very nice and refreshing to stay in a modern, nicely decorated hotel off the beaten path. This place can compete with many foreign places I stayed in and that I guess makes it worth while to stay in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Respected Guest

Warm greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. It is indeed a great pleasure of being your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. We are thrilled to know that our hospitality has placed a positive mark on your experience while at Dwarka. This gives us immense pleasure & motivation to beat - "best of the class" services standards to meet and beat growing customers' expectation.

Though majority of your response & feedback shows positive outcome and we have taken a serious note of wifi problem in rooms, and as part of our ongoing expansion process, we are making a sound arrangement for the same.

We take this opportunity to thank you from bottom of our heart , for writing your experience at Goverdhan Greens, such feedback & reviews are the fuel for us that keep us going ahead, at the same time such reviews acts as a ready reference for future travelers visiting Dwarka. I on behalf of entire Team Goverdhan, would like to thank you once again and looking forward for being your host again.
with regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Located 5 kms from Devbhumi Dwarka, this calm and serene property is one of the best places to live and dine. Clean and comfy rooms, well trained staff to look out for your needs and the cleanest restaurant I have ever seen. With miles of open space around, you enjoy each and every moment of your stay here.
About the kitchen, they say and I quote, "You enter in and find a single place which isn't clean". Well that says it all.
A must stay place if you are in Dwarka

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Respected Bhattji

Greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. It is indeed our great pleasure to be your host during your recent visit to Devbhoomi Dwarika. We are delighted to know that your stay with us had been pleasant one. Your words of encouragement to us, will be the fuel for us to perform our duties more religiously.

We always like to beat our own "Best of the Class" customer services standards, and set new benchmarks for ourselves. Such benchmark set of standards are possible to beat only with inputs from your valued guests. Going by the content of your review, it seems that by and large you are thrilled to be at Goverdhan Greens, but still we wish to have any suggestion that may add value to customer experience.

I once again thank you from bottom of our heart on behalf Team Goverdhan Greens, and eagerly looking forward to be your host again.

with warm regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, US
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very impressed by the hotel. Great location, although a little away from the city. We had breakfast included, good variety of Indian and Continental choices. Hotel staff was very friendly, always smiling and willing to help. Room service was very prompt and loved their simple presentation style.
One of the down sides was that wifi did not work well. I had to stay in the lobby area to get any wifi. Lights went out often, but generators kicked in immediately.
A big plus was, we had a private driver... He was given a place to sleep and a meal at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Respected Guest

Warm greetings to you from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. It is indeed a great pleasure of being your host during your recent visit to Dwarka. We are thrilled to know that our hospitality has placed a positive mark on your experience while at Dwarka. This gives us immense pleasure & motivation to beat - "best of the class" services standards to meet and beat growing customers' expectation.

Though majority of your response & feedback shows positive outcome and we have taken a serious note of wifi problem in rooms, and as part of our ongoing expansion process, we are making a sound arrangement for the same.

We take this opportunity to thank you from bottom of our heart , for writing your experience at Goverdhan Greens, such feedback & reviews are the fuel for us that keep us going ahead, at the same time such reviews acts as a ready reference for future travelers visiting Dwarka. I on behalf of entire Team Goverdhan, would like to thank you once again and looking forward for being your host again.
with regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

One of the best hotels we have stayed on any vacation. Rooms are clean. Staff were very courtious, took care of all our needs. Amazing and yummy food. Loved the gujarati thali...and not to miss dwaraka special khichidi!!!

Room Tip: Perfect place to stay! !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderfulBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Respected Guest

Warm greetings from Goverdhan Greens Resort, Dwarka. It is indeed our pleasure to be your host during your visit to Dwarka in July 2013. We are thrilled to know that your stay at Goverdhan Greens has been a pleasant one.

We set benchmarks of customer experience at par with world's best hospitality standards, and at times thrilled by not only meeting those bench marks but many a times beating it.

Your contribution in terms of writing this review will provide us fuel to go even a step further in meeting and beating our customers expectations. At the same time, such review will act as a real user experience for making an informed decision while choosing the accommodation at Dwarka.

We are looking forward for your next visit to Dwarka, and more than happy to be your host again.

with warm regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took a gujarati unlimited lunch here and it was wonderful. They have lots of varieties and serves fresh and hot. People will really love to eat and food is so light that it will not make u feel heavy.
Enjoy food

Room Tip: Lunch is wonderful but 4 km away from dwarka
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepRathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Respected Sandeepji

It is matter of great pleasure for us to know that you had wonderful experience at Goverdhan Greens Resort.

We would like to thank you from bottom of our heart, for providing us an opportunity to serve you, and looking forward eagerly for your next visit to us.

Meanwhile, we acknowledge your contribution in form of writing this review on Trip Advisor, such reviews act is fuel for us to set and beat best of the class customer services standards, while same will be useful for future travellers visiting Dwarka as ready reckoner.

with regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is located on the main highway about 8 kms before Dwarka. The hotel is newly built with clean rooms and a nice restaurant. I won't call it a resort though - maybe in a place like Dwarka, this is a resort. If you are visiting Dwarka and have a vehicle of your own, this is probably the best hotel you can stay in. The service was excellent. The other hotels in the town are all small and probably more like lodges - out of the other options Damji looked OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLNBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Respected Guest,

It is matter of immense pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay at Goverdhan Greens Resort, let me Thank you from bottom of our heart on behalf of Team Goverdhan Greens.

We are delighted to know that our hospitality has placed a positive impression upon you and you have enjoyed your stay at Goverdhan Greens.

At Goverdhan Greens, we constantly strives to set and love to beat such set benchmarks of customer services standards. Your inputs in terms of this review, will go a long way for our team to reconfirm our commitment for best of the class customer services standards, at the same time, will act as ready reckoner for Travellers visiting Dwarka.


Once again, we thank you from bottom of our heart and looking forward for serving you soon.

with warm regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwarka
4.9 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
4.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#5 of 15 in Dwarka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#8 of 15 in Dwarka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
0.0 mi away
Manek The Ocean View
Manek The Ocean View
#16 of 46 in Dwarka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nova Hotel Narayan Inn
Nova Hotel Narayan Inn
#12 of 46 in Dwarka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goverdhan Greens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goverdhan Greens Resort

Property: Goverdhan Greens Resort
Address: PO Baradiya, National Highway 8E, Dwarka, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Dwarka
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goverdhan Greens Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goverdhan Greens is designed keeping in mind requirements of leisure travelers keeping an eye on requirements of Religious Tourism. Dwarka is one among four pious dhams & one among Seven pious Puris of Hinduism. The Resort offers verity of entertainment with fun-n-food, calm & cool environment completely free from crowdie downtown of Dwarka. The primary USP of the resort remains… an Agritainment Experience. Here we try to create a green zone in totally barren land with keeping entertainment for our guest at our heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Goverdhan Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Greens Resort Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing