We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for group events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Dwarka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for group events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Resently I had chance to visit this wonderful resort again as I was part of dwaja arohan ceremony . Two days full of actions and celebration went fantascally well.
Small details like suger in tea are the things that keeps this place far ahead of other alternates at dwarka. Hates off to the management always ready to make our stay pleasunt one, I would highly recommend this place for events like dwaja arohan.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkotak12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Respected Guest..
It is matter of pleasure for us to here that your stay with us was pleasant one, at the out set we would like to thank you for sparing your valueable time for writing review. It is more importantly that this is your second review in last few months and you equally enjoyed our hospitality this time as well.
Let me assure you, on behalf of the management of Goverdhan Greens that we are committed to best of the class customer experience at Goverdhan Greens, & your words of appreciation will go a long way in achieving even higher standards for customer delight.

Once again we thank you for providing us an opportunity to serve you and looking ahead for being your host again for your next Dwarka Trip.


with regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    70
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
139
18
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rs. 3500/- for a double room (the highest tarriff in Dwarka) & Rank 1 in Tripadvisor were the indications which prompted me to book 2 rooms for 21 jan 2013. In future i will not select a hotel on this basis. Its 8 kms out of the temple-town in the middle of waste lands & half the rooms face the windmill towers behind. The room have basic interiors & feels 2 to 3 star.The balconies look beautiful from out but are not washed of bird-poops. I now understand that the highest number of reviews keeps each property on top Ranks , but i should also read into each (whether they were positive or negative). I felt this when my friend who frequented Dwarka , called me next day & told me to go to Hotel Lords Inn & have lunch there & compare both hotels. I am comparing Goverdhan with best room of Lords Inn , which was 3500/-.Lords Inn was sea-facing and all rooms faced sea. Food was excelent and as the hotel was branded , all its staff were drawn from Mumbai & Delhi . The ambience was of a 4 to 5 star.Temple was also walking distance.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Respected Sanjayji

At the outset, we would like to Thank you for given us a chance to be your host during you recent visit to Dwarka. We at Goverdhan Greens are always looking out scope for improvements from valueable Feedback from our guest. Our guests reviews encourage us to perform even batter and add to a great hospitality experience for our future customers.

Meanwhile, based on observations made by you, I would like to present management perspective on same, please do not consider it as justification as valued guest of our property, you deserve right to express your real experience on Trip Advisor.

Its 8 kms out of the temple-town in the middle of waste lands & half the rooms face the windmill towers behind. The room have basic interiors & feels 2 to 3 star.

We have mentioned clearly in our property description that we are located in outskirts of Dwarka and 8 KMS away from Temple, moreover, though we have not been rated by ministry of Tourism, but we have planned our property at par with 3 Star and we never claim our self to be a 3 STAR Property.

The balconies look beautiful from out but are not washed of bird-poops. I now understand that the highest number of reviews keeps each property on top Ranks


We are working hard and planning a long term solution for Bird Poops, as matter of fact, it is not highest nos of Review but CSI [Customer Satisfaction Index], makes ranking on Trip Advisor. So Goverdhan Greens is not NO 1 thanks to having highest reviews in the location but having highest score on CSI.

We hope this clarifies your doubts and concerns, still your value able Feedback will go long way in reconfirming out commitment of best of the class services at Goverdhan Greens.


We thank you bottom of our heart for given us a chance to be your host and awaiting your next visit eagerly.

with regards

S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
437 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 888 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

While returning from Dwarka on 28th Jan , 2012 we relaxed for couple of hours at Goverdhan greens 7 km from Dwarka towards Jamnagar . The resort I just like anoasis . It is beautifully planned and executed . We had glanced elegantly furnished rooms , lounges , swimmng pool , etc.

We enjoyed lavishly provided Gujarati Thali . The food was superb . The staff was very polite and prompt.

I have decided whenever I will visit Dwarka I will stay at Goverdhan Greens Resort .

Dr Dilip Shete

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Respected Dilipji
At the outset we would like to thank you for encouraging Feedback & Review on Trip Advisor. Your this contribution will go a long way in reconfirming our commitment of Best of the Class Customer Services at Goverdhan Greens Dwarka.
Moreover, this contribution will also act as a ready reckoner for the devotees visiting Dwarka for their choice of Right Place.
We would like to thank you again and looking forward to serve you again.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Dwarka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

New hotel just 7 km from Dwarka . It is involved in the protection of the eco-system and this we should appreciate . The shower is separate from the toilet but still built in a way that floods the entire bathroom ! Good food , but slow service in the morning for breakfast for toasts and coffee .
Since it is near the main road to Dwarka , the sound of trucks' horn can be heard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gneccocristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Respected Guest

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.

We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Thanks to the reviews on Trip Advisor we choose this resort.First class facility with excellent staff members.We booked four rooms and all of them were very well maintained. Its the best destination for some one who is interested in leisure/fun at regious place.The swimming pool,Gym and the play area (specially for children) is of high standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushiljhanwar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Respected Sushilji

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.

We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Rates for rooms are overpriced. There are no amenities like tea coffee maker, Hair dryers etc. Thus considering the amenities in the room the rates for Rooms are Overpriced.Hotel was neat & clean. Staff was very courteous. Food was also good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilindCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens. We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.

Moreover, you have visited us during the HIGH SEASON times and hence you may find it little expensive, but considering the other options available at the place, our pricing for even high season is also considered as "Reasonable"- Goverdhan Greens is one of the few properties in Dwarka that has well defined Tariff plans and high season rates, published well in advance. However, your remarks about Tea Coffee makers and hair dryers, we would like to inform you that, we do have such amenities available in Superior Category Rooms.
I hope this clarifies your concern about over pricing of the hotel. High season tariff for December season is levied between date Dec 20-2012 to Jan 2-2013.


with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwarka
5.0 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
4.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#5 of 15 in Dwarka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#8 of 15 in Dwarka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#6 of 15 in Dwarka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
126.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
4.8 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#11 of 15 in Dwarka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goverdhan Greens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goverdhan Greens Resort

Property: Goverdhan Greens Resort
Address: PO Baradiya, National Highway 8E, Dwarka, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Dwarka
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goverdhan Greens Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goverdhan Greens is designed keeping in mind requirements of leisure travelers keeping an eye on requirements of Religious Tourism. Dwarka is one among four pious dhams & one among Seven pious Puris of Hinduism. The Resort offers verity of entertainment with fun-n-food, calm & cool environment completely free from crowdie downtown of Dwarka. The primary USP of the resort remains… an Agritainment Experience. Here we try to create a green zone in totally barren land with keeping entertainment for our guest at our heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Goverdhan Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Greens Resort Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing