We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lot to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dwarka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed in this property for one night recently, the concept is good but there is a hhuge scope for improvemen,size of therooms is good but toilets stink like anything there are exhaust fans in the toilets, no tea cofee maker was there in the rooms, no arangement for sitting near the pool you haveto ask for it and they provided small plastic chairs after asking for so many times,if you are charging for compl breakfast there must be some variety in it it hasgot only two items that was dissappointing for a resort because now a days you find some good variety in even 2 stars hotels i think they mustlook into this to increase some facilities for the tourist

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajatuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens.We have considered your inputs for improvements in right spirit and plan to incorporate in our next expansion plan.
We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 212 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Goverdhan greens located on the outskirts of Dwarka is a brillant hotel. We stayed there in oct 12 for 2 days. All the service was very good. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms were very comfaortable the food was delicious the staff was good.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on the differnt side both were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Respected Guest
Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Goverdhan greens located on the outskirts of Dwarka is a brilliant concept ( it requires courage to setup a resort close to a pilgrim centre where people can relax!) and the execution is superb. I stayed in the resort for one night on November 24, 2012 with my family. I found the rooms comfortable, the food delicious and more importantly the staff grooming in this remotest of places is simply incredible. Just about every employee was genuinely courteous and mind you it was not cosmetic. I think one should plan a trip to this area if not for a visit to Dwarka atleast to stay in Goverdhan greens!

Room Tip: Any room seems to be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens. We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I would never recommend or ever go back. It was a joke advertised as resort. We threw away more than 25000 Rs at this place. Poor service, no courtesy, poor facility, ripped carpet, the quality of beds, bed sheets and toiletries, showers was so poor..you would hesitate to even touch it. I got a cut from the cap o a shampoo bottle just by touching it. No courtesy for older people either. Total waste of money. Nothing good about this place. Makemytrip.cpm booked it for us. Everywhere else we went we had good experience. This place was nightmare. There was no spa. Pool was dirty and it was not open. There was nothing to call it a resort. I travel all over the world...this place was the biggest rip

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayPhoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Respected Guest.
I as owner of the property, seek more information about your stay at our property. Based on the inputs you have provided in the review, we did inquire at our resort and found no entries about Checked in during the month of Nov 2012.
Moreover, being a overseas citizen, we need to collect information about passport and visa of all the guest who is checking in the property and from our record we could not found any such entries during entire month of Nov 2012.
Whatever your experiences you have shared as part of the review needs to be validated at our end and for such validation and remedial actions, we require more information. We shall be grateful to you if could provide us with the invoice no of Goverdhan Greens so that we could proceed further with the investigation in more systematic manner.
However, I as owner of the property sincerely apologies for the act or deed of any of our staff members that may have caused any inconvenience.
I would like to add few points for your review as below.

--- we never advertise that our property has Spa facility.
-- Swimming pool timings are upto 6.00 PM already mentioned at the Pool Area.
--- Amount of Rs. 25000 does not correspond entirely to one room for one nights, and it also involves about 20% component of Govt. Taxes..

However, once again I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused and looking out more information about your stay at our property. We at Goverdhan Greens are committed to the best of the class customer experience and let me assure you that your inputs and constructive criticism will go a long way in adding value for our bellowed customers.

with warm regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was wonderful and excellent experience to visit the resort.Room was very clean and nicely decorated.Food was fantastic.Service was very good.Very nice location and all facilities available.This place I would like to visit again and again.I Highly recommend for people who like best food and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing rooms so that sun set can be enjoyed properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens.
We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had been to goverdhan with my family , they have more than one reason for me to be happy
Firstly the setup and location, excellent services and finaly the grenest ambiance in and around dwarka. This the place I would like to visit again and again. Highly recomended for those who are looking for luxury at decent price at dwarka

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkotak12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens. We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hi! We had recently visited Dwarka along with my Family. We happen to Stay at Govardhan Greens..
Neat and Clean Accommodation with Excellent Food and good service...
Best place to stay in Dwarka, Gujrat..

Vineet Tandon, Bangalore

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vineet1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Respected Vineet Tondon Ji..

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
5 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
1.4 mi away
Mercure Dwarka - An AccorHotels Brand
4.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 19 in Dwarka
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
VITS Devbhumi Hotel
VITS Devbhumi Hotel
#7 of 19 in Dwarka
5 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Roma Kristo Dwarka
4.5 mi away
The Grand Dwarika
The Grand Dwarika
#10 of 19 in Dwarka
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goverdhan Greens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goverdhan Greens Resort

Address: PO Baradiya, National Highway 8E, Dwarka, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dwarka
Price Range: $41 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goverdhan Greens Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goverdhan Greens is designed keeping in mind requirements of leisure travelers keeping an eye on requirements of Religious Tourism. Dwarka is one among four pious dhams & one among Seven pious Puris of Hinduism. The Resort offers verity of entertainment with fun-n-food, calm & cool environment completely free from crowdie downtown of Dwarka. The primary USP of the resort remains… an Agritainment Experience. Here we try to create a green zone in totally barren land with keeping entertainment for our guest at our heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Goverdhan Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goverdhan Greens Resort Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing