We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Bansi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bansi
Ranked #6 of 48 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Bhavnagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dear All,

i went there to stay in December 2012, i had a good stay in this hotel.
nearer to Dwarikadhis Temple and with good staff. i recommend this hotel whenever to be there in Dwarka. Good value of money. Good hotel at very nominal tariff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went there in December 2012, and had a plesent stay at hotel bansi
Pros:
1. Economical Stay, no extra charges during peak season
2. Room and washroom is clean
3. Near to Dwarka mandir (2-5 Walk from hotel)
4. Helpful staff
5. Have lift facility

The only missing part is hotel has no restaurant (and we prefer to have our meals at Dwarkesh Dining Hall very good meal at 100 -120 per person)
They provide Tea and snacks in rooms on order

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarshAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

we went there in december....good economic hotel as dwarka is small place and not much facilities and hotels available there.....but this hotel is much better as far as dwarka is concerned......rooms r clean.....they allowed our dog also to stay with us in our room....staff is very good......ppl of gujarat are always helpful and good........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samiksha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is convenient for Darshan. But the cleanliness, caring is not in par with 4 rating hotels in TRIP ADVISOR. Lacks basic room keeping knowledge. Other disadvantage is lack of restaurant. Hotel employees are caring as normal in Gujarat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sankara71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

this was the worst hotel ever visited in my life i never come again and never recommend to anyone. Rooms was dirty .bedsheet were stinking towel were not to be fit for touching .
Could not stay more than 3hr in the hotel. it seems that the review excellent & Good are given by the hotel it self.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dwarka hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is very good,hygienic & newly renovated.Its major advantage is that the temple & the local market is only 1 min walk from the hotel.Hotel staff is also very cooperative.Although they don't have restaurant butthenalso they provide milk,tea n light breakfast.Hotel is equipped with lift also.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are convinient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeetikaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Hotel has a good service, it is very nearest hotel by temple just one minute walk. I highly recommend this place for people travelling to Dwarka and requires complete peace of mind.
Entering the room, it was clean and quiet. The bathroom is also spacious and very clean

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank skanjaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#5 of 15 in Dwarka
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#10 of 15 in Dwarka
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roma Kristo Dwarka
0.2 mi away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#29 of 48 in Dwarka
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bansi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bansi

Property: Hotel Bansi
Address: Near Dwarkadhish Temple | Near Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened on Diwali and nearest hotel to main dwarkadhish temple in entire town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Bansi Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing