We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
17
55
23
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
55
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walkable distance value for money main temple rooms are clean basic amenities parking space early morning restaurant lift cleanliness category luxury toilet jai premises dwarkadish online
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Good hotel to stay, very near at Dwarkadhish Temple..about 500m walk able....tasted only breakfast consists of Poha, though it was slightly chilly...tea was tasty...room was small..not much space to walk freely...

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashantG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Though didn't stay in this hotel but can vouch for that it's value for money for its service and cleanliness. Had all the meals here while in Dwara and food is really good. Must be one of the best budget hotel in surrounding

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ranjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is at walking distance from the Dwarkadhish Temple. Rooms are small but clean. Hot water available. Restaurant is not so good. Hotel staves were helpful and well behaved. A clean hotel with basic amenities. To me the price seemed to be somehow overpriced. And book directly not through MakeMyTrip because our price even after so called discount was higher than direct hotel price.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pijush_sorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

i have visited this hotel on 13th to 14th jan 17. This is nice budget hotel near temple.
Rooms are clean and well maintained. Foods are average not so good. Best part of this hotel is that it is walkable distance from Dwarkadish temple.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirajongc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Shree Darshan is close, infact walkable distance from Dwarkadish temple..

The hotel is almost like a lodge, in appearance and in facilities. In fact many hotels I have seen around temples are like this category, as people are more concerned about the Darshan and closeness to the temple, they really dont bother for luxury for their short stay.

The room is adequately sized and was adjustable. AC was giving excellent cooling. Hot water was available for morning bath at 05 Am. The bed spread was good but the sheets seemed used one hence I used my own. The toilet was with old fashioned tiles, the toilet could have been kept cleaner. The room though has necessary paraphernalia, looked not modern.

The hotel staff though my interaction with them was limited, was good, also offered free lodging & parking for Driver and vehicle (parking space for for 2-3 vehicles available).They informed they have a restaurant for breakfast but I had food from outside after Darshan.

The area near to Dwarka temple is somewhat congested with small lanes and you can see many such small hotels here. I selected this one for my temple darshan and I want one very near to the temple as my stay was for a short time in the night as I arrived Dwarka late night and packed off next day early morning hence want to limit on a budget range.

If you really not concerned about luxury and just want a hotel near to temple, this one may come handy. Else there are better ones near the main road which I happened to see while I traveled past the place in the morning.
For a selection, I can say that this hotel very close to temple, neither modern or very clean for an enjoyable stay, nor very discouraging and wont deter you from your divine attainment - and on rating, an Average hotel .

Room Tip: No specific tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KumarCGNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews