We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and food!!”
Review of Hotel Damji

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Damji
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dwarka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It is a nice hotel with ample parking space! Nice staff!!
Clean and spacious room!! Excellent food!! Enjoyed three time food at this place only!!
Freshly cooked n wide variety in thali system n in a nominal price of rs 100 only!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel is a simple and clean one and at nice location. You can walk to temple in 5-8 mins. Also there are shops nearby just in case you need something. Hotel was clean (though not very clean). What i liked best is that the staff is very nice ans supportive. My mother needed a chair in bathroom and it was immediately arranged. Another great thing is that we sat in hotel for long time after check out as our train was later, but no one objected and were very courtious. It is not like a brand new 4 start hotel but is definitely value for money. They have a lift as well so my parents could use that instead of stairs. Did not use restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genuineadvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed with Family at Hotel Damji, Dwarka on Mar 16th.Clean room,beds,toilet,
Probably the best Hotel at Dwarka,very close to the Temple.
Overall , very helpful Management,taking care of all needs.
Will certainly stay at this Hotel duirng my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Venu Gopal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Basic Hotel in the middle of Dwarka. The gentlemen manning the reception desk showed were very helpful and helped is doing all travel planning.

The rooms were basic and self sufficient in all manners. The toilets were clean and ACs were working fine.

The Hotel is very near to the Dwarkadhish temple and people wanting to stay near the temple should choose this hotel.

The breakfast and thali in the restaurant on the ground floor was sumptuous and we enjoyed all meals at this restaurant. Even if you are not staying in the Hotel visit to have a meal at Rs 110 per thali.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mukul-IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is pretty decent and economical. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms are cramped. The staff in this hotel are very helpful. We had checked in early and instantly accommodated our request despite high occupancy rates on that day.
It is about 1.5 km from the temple. Our stay was short and we did not dine here but they have a restaurant that serves vegetarian food.
In the town of Dwaraka for the price you pay, this is a hotel you could consider for your stay

Room Tip: Pl book in advance to avoid a disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adithyanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Rooms were decent.Wish blankets had bed sheets . lift made lots of noise
good ambience. Restaurant was good with tasty Gujarati food. Would like to
if more choice in varieties of food was available.ok.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed at hotel Damji in Nov'13 for a night. Good clean basic rooms, very close to Dwarkadhish Temple was an added advantage. We didn't try the food there since there many other option outside. The best part is the location and there is ample parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niv729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 19 in Dwarka
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#8 of 19 in Dwarka
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#13 of 19 in Dwarka
73 reviews
4.7 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.3 mi away
The Grand Dwarika
The Grand Dwarika
#12 of 19 in Dwarka
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Damji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Damji

Address: Shivrajsinh Road, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dwarka
Price Range: $22 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Damji proudly presents the best address in town, offering you Ultimate Luxury and Unlimited Pleasure. Check- in and let us make your Stay at Dwarka unforgettable. Spacious rooms, Modern amenities, Ample Parking Space, and Calm Atmosphere makes Hotel Damji a perfect destination to stay, in Dwarka. With almost 2 decades of experience in the hospitality business, our team knows exactly what you want, and it gives us immense pleasure in serving our guests right. Dwarka is One among Four Hindu 'Dhams', One among Seven 'Puris' and is popularly known as 'Moksh Puri- A city that, if visited, makes a person free from the cycle of life and death'. Dwarka is located on the Western tip of India and is surrounded by the beautiful Arabian Sea. It is the place to get yourself rejuvenated and to let your stress flow into the deep sea. Take a visit at Lord Shri Krishna's Kingdom- Dwarka. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Damji Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing