We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance from Dwarka, Easy Accessibility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dwarka Residency
Ranked #15 of 48 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking distance from Dwarka, Easy Accessibility”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had booked 2 double bedrooms at Dwarka residency and found the rooms to be comfortable for a 2 day stay. The manager was very friendly, and helped us plan our itinerary and helped arrange for transportation around the area, as well as to the station next morning. The hotel is about 1.5 km from the temple, so we had a pleasant walk and back.

The food is good, but never EVER try their sizzlers - its a joke. :) That aside, their room service was good as well. All in all, it is a recommended stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archana29584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
56
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Una, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel Dwarka Residency is located on the main Somnath Byepass Dwarka. It has restaurant named "Charmi" though the name looks little deceptive the food is very good. The restaurant is neat and clean. It has variety of options available including Punjabi and Continental including pizza's and burgers, however we could not find any Gujarati dishes on the menu. The food was served warm. The taste was very good and the food was very reasonably priced and was given in a sumptuous quantity. However i found the service to be little slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thakur_rajat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room was neat with AC and all facilities. Toilet and Room were clean. Had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The Restaurant serves good food.The hotel is situated in walking distance to the temple. The hotel arranged our trip to Bet Dwarka, Jyothilinga temple and Gopi tallow. The guide was explaining the significance of the places very well and we were very satisfied.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Dhanaraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

really good ambiance..... temple is just 1 km away from hotel.... restaurant is not that good... rooms are very good.... hotel service is good....... so it was a very good experience of my 2 nights stay.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prasadbagade1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would surely recommend this hotel to every as our stay to this hotel was very pleasent and food quality and taste is also fantastic,room service is also good and behaviour of the people over there was also co-operative, whenever I would visit Dwarka , I would surely stay at Hotel Dwarka Recidency. Our family stayed on 21stjune and 22nd june 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitGoyal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I found this hotel neat and clean . The staff is very cooperative and helpful . The rates are reasonable . The room service vice is very good . Its location is also very good . The Charni restaurant serves a variety of tasty eatables . I liked all the meals . Auto rickshaw is easily available . The main market and Dwarkadheesh temple are at walking distances .I was very happy to stay there and recommend this hotel to travelers to Dwarka . Thank you . Mukesh Sobti , Kanpur ( U.P. ) .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripAdviserKanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

good budget hotel with pleasant stay in well apportioned a.c rooms rooms are not big but comfortable their restaurant charmi provides indian , south indian , punjabi and chinese food but not gujrati food the food quality is very good mr vishal and other members at reception counter are very cooperative and helpful they do not have parking facility it is about 15 minutes walkable distance to main dwarkadhish temple they have got dedicated,honest and helpful nepali staff

Room Tip: all rooms are of equal quality with no or little view outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavinbookseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#10 of 16 in Dwarka
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 16 in Dwarka
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#8 of 16 in Dwarka
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#12 of 16 in Dwarka
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rajadhiraj
Hotel Rajadhiraj
#2 of 26 in Dwarka
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dwarka Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dwarka Residency

Property: Hotel Dwarka Residency
Address: Devi Bhuvan Road | Near Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dwarka Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your stay is not comfortable then 100%cash back gurentee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dwarka Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwarka Residency Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing