We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dwarka Residency
Ranked #14 of 48 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Bharuch, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would surely recommend this hotel to every as our stay to this hotel was very pleasent and food quality and taste is also fantastic,room service is also good and behaviour of the people over there was also co-operative, whenever I would visit Dwarka , I would surely stay at Hotel Dwarka Recidency. Our family stayed on 21stjune and 22nd june 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitGoyal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    32
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
56
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I found this hotel neat and clean . The staff is very cooperative and helpful . The rates are reasonable . The room service vice is very good . Its location is also very good . The Charni restaurant serves a variety of tasty eatables . I liked all the meals . Auto rickshaw is easily available . The main market and Dwarkadheesh temple are at walking distances .I was very happy to stay there and recommend this hotel to travelers to Dwarka . Thank you . Mukesh Sobti , Kanpur ( U.P. ) .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripAdviserKanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

good budget hotel with pleasant stay in well apportioned a.c rooms rooms are not big but comfortable their restaurant charmi provides indian , south indian , punjabi and chinese food but not gujrati food the food quality is very good mr vishal and other members at reception counter are very cooperative and helpful they do not have parking facility it is about 15 minutes walkable distance to main dwarkadhish temple they have got dedicated,honest and helpful nepali staff

Room Tip: all rooms are of equal quality with no or little view outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavinbookseller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights on visit to Dwarka temple. Surprisingly, the rooms were clean and decently spacious. Food is available at the hotel restaurant and was quite good. It's available any time of the day. The staff is helpful and guide well on the temple darshan time and city attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, no extra sight or facility. Any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neetukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moradabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we are stayed for half day only on 04.04.2013, this hotel is situated very nearby to DWARKADHEESH TEMPLE and DWARKA railway station...hotel is very good, staff is experienced and well mannered, very neat and clean corridors, lift, reception & stairs also, room is also good, . .all of interiors are so good, towels are so clean and all of toiletries are well maintained... food quality is also good in their restaurant "CHARMI", .... on the base of all of +(plus) points...I want to stay again and if you want to any stay in SOMNATH, so I recommend HOTEL LORDS INN . . . :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamalarora3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

location of the hotel is good as its on the main approach road of dwarka.. temple is 10 min walk from here.. rooms are tooo small to exist.. as i entered the hotel room i felt a space crunch.... decor is average but the only plus it has that the restaurant on the ground floor serves one of the best food in dwarka... at a meal of rs. 200 per ppl its a good deal... but they need to upgrade there washroom and restroom facilities... its like u had a grt meal but ended in a stink..

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank prakashkejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhilai, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Rooms were comfortable though the lift was out-dated with manual gates. Restaruant was good but since it is very popular with the locals and visitors , there was a lot of waiting for the guests staying in the hotel. On the whole, a good place at reasonable rates

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aggarwalpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dwarka
0.0 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#11 of 17 in Dwarka
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 17 in Dwarka
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#15 of 17 in Dwarka
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dwarka Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dwarka Residency

Property: Hotel Dwarka Residency
Address: Devi Bhuvan Road | Near Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dwarka Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your stay is not comfortable then 100%cash back gurentee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dwarka Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwarka Residency Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing